We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“McElroy's - They're Back...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant

McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant
695 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS
228-435-5001
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 191 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: They just reopened their Biloxi location after being destroyed 6 1/2 years ago by Hurricane Katrina. The location is just east of the Hard Rock Casino in Biloxi, MS on Highway 90. This place gets 5 stars!!!!!!
Grand Prairie, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“McElroy's - They're Back...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The mothership of McElroys on Beach Blvd in Biloxi has risen from the ashes of Katrina and is gifting the Gulf Coast with seafood splendors once again.

The recently rebuilt hub is located right next to the Hard Rock Casino. The gulf views are spectacular. Bring binoculars for the bird watching while you eat. While enjoying breakfast today we were treated to osprey fishing, brown pelican (of course), to name a few. You might catch on occassional dolphin if you're lucky.

The seafood gumbo is among the best available on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. My wife and I were referred to the Ocean Spring's McElroy's by Biloxi's finest when I asked for good seafood recommendations back in 2006. I've been recommending them ever since to friends and family. And I do not visit Biloxi without eating at McElroy's. Mick (the owner) is to be commended for a job well done, twice.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    88
    47
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“More terrific seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This restaurant had several great features. The view was gorgeous looking across at Deer Island and watching boats pass. Our waitress, Karen, was very friendly and attentive. She even offered to get us to go teas. I had the Wednesday special of broiled popcorn shrimp. It was delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Best Service in Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

A friend of mine and I enjoyed a lovely lunch here. It's definitely new feeling when you walk in but has a great location and view. Our waitress, Karen, was great! She was friendly and did the little things that made the meal fabulous! The food was pretty good and worth every penny. I had the small, lunch special seafood platter and it was HUGE!

If the weather permits, sit outside for a better view, but watch out for the seagulls!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talladega, Alabama
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Memories :)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My Mom used to always take me here when I was younger and we would make trips to the coast. Had my first Po-boy here. :) Food is still good. Very family friendly atmosphere. Good service! Had breakfast and dinner here in last month. Everything was good!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Plains, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food & view - would go at less crowded time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Good food & service. Plain Jane oysters not plain at all! Gooey cheesy good! All was good eatin'. Congested area. Nice views except seagull harassing waitress. Would go at less busy time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.