We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much better than Ocean Springs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant

McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant
695 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS
228-435-5001
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 199 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: They just reopened their Biloxi location after being destroyed 6 1/2 years ago by Hurricane Katrina. The location is just east of the Hard Rock Casino in Biloxi, MS on Highway 90. This place gets 5 stars!!!!!!
Gautier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
244 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“So much better than Ocean Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We ate here regularly before Hurricane Katrina demolished the place. I'm glad they're back! The Ocean Springs restaurant just isn't the same. Okay food and painfully slow service. Today was our first time at the Biloxi location since they rebuilt. While I do miss the low ceiling and being at ground level with the docks, I do understand the requirement to rebuild so high. And you do have the choice of stairs, ramps or an elevator. The food was great and the service was outstanding. I was actually surprised when our food arrived so quickly. The server even offered me a cup of coffee to go! Welcome back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    115
    56
    33
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Huge servings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had the seafood sampler one blacked and one fried. OMGosh there was sooooo much food and it was fantastic! Also the view is amazing since its up on stilts two stories tall. Will go back again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGIA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“NOT WORTH THE MONEY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Food was okay, expensive for the amount you pay versues the amount of food. I would not recommend the po boy sandwich (very disappointing). Beuatiful view, awesome waitress.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“any meal is good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Any meal you eat there is good. The service is normally good. We love to eat breakfast there and look out on the water to see dolphins and pelicans. They have great seafood. I would prefer if people didn't smoke there.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great fresh seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We visit everytime we are in the gulf area. Very good fresh seafood with average pricing. Welove their fried shrimp.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.