We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful service, nice family atmosphere, traditional fare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant

McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant
695 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS
228-435-5001
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 188 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: They just reopened their Biloxi location after being destroyed 6 1/2 years ago by Hurricane Katrina. The location is just east of the Hard Rock Casino in Biloxi, MS on Highway 90. This place gets 5 stars!!!!!!
Gulf Shores, AL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Delightful service, nice family atmosphere, traditional fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Nice location right on Marina/MS Sound, next to Hard Rock Hotel/Casino. Traditional coastal fare, lots of fried or grilled or blackened seafood choices and weekdaily specials, pleasant, home-friendly wait staff, nice views of the water...this place is one of our favorites when we travel through Biloxi. This restaurant is a build-back since Katrina, and it's even more elevated than the original...thank goodness they have an elevator!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    86
    47
    29
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KY
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Best Blueberry Pancakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have eaten dinner at McElroys many times, it is not my favorite seafood restaurant on the coast, but you cannot find a better breakfast. I ordered the shrimp omelet, it was near perfect, filled with fresh medium shrimp that had been steamed in old bay or similar seasoning adding a tang that I loved with in my omelet. I shared a bite or two or three of the plate sized blueberry pancakes that I husband ordered. The pancakes were overfilled with fresh blueberries, the batter was fresh and light making for a melt in your mouth pancake. The location is perfect, rebuilt after Katrina on stilts on the bay at the Biloxi port, you look out on the gulf as you dine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good food nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had a delicious breakfast. The omelets we all tried were tasty and the grits were very creamy, our friends said. The beignets were very light and good. The coffee, which they sell was also good. They make their own biscuits which were good. We had good service and our waitress was able to accommodate all our changes without a problem.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“POBOY'S ALL AROUND”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

All three of us had a poboy. My wife had the crab poboy which we thought would be made like a Vancleave Special" it may have been their version but it was no "Vancleave Special". My daughter had a half & half, half shrimp/half roast beef, she seemed to enjoy it. I had a half & half of shrimp and oyster, it was OK.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascagoula, Mississippi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great view, outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I always enjoy seafood restaurants. This one didn't have an expansive menu, just the basics but I took the waitress's recommendation on the red snapper and bread pudding and it was excellent. This is not fine dining by any stretch, just good food at reasonable prices and great service. It just got rebuilt after beinig wiped out in a hurricane and is a 3 story high structure that sits next to the small yacht harbor.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.