We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful service, nice family atmosphere, traditional fare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant

McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant
695 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS
228-435-5001
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 199 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: They just reopened their Biloxi location after being destroyed 6 1/2 years ago by Hurricane Katrina. The location is just east of the Hard Rock Casino in Biloxi, MS on Highway 90. This place gets 5 stars!!!!!!
Gulf Shores, AL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delightful service, nice family atmosphere, traditional fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Nice location right on Marina/MS Sound, next to Hard Rock Hotel/Casino. Traditional coastal fare, lots of fried or grilled or blackened seafood choices and weekdaily specials, pleasant, home-friendly wait staff, nice views of the water...this place is one of our favorites when we travel through Biloxi. This restaurant is a build-back since Katrina, and it's even more elevated than the original...thank goodness they have an elevator!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    115
    56
    33
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
KY
Level Contributor
128 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Best Blueberry Pancakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have eaten dinner at McElroys many times, it is not my favorite seafood restaurant on the coast, but you cannot find a better breakfast. I ordered the shrimp omelet, it was near perfect, filled with fresh medium shrimp that had been steamed in old bay or similar seasoning adding a tang that I loved with in my omelet. I shared a bite or two or three of the plate sized blueberry pancakes that I husband ordered. The pancakes were overfilled with fresh blueberries, the batter was fresh and light making for a melt in your mouth pancake. The location is perfect, rebuilt after Katrina on stilts on the bay at the Biloxi port, you look out on the gulf as you dine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good food nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We had a delicious breakfast. The omelets we all tried were tasty and the grits were very creamy, our friends said. The beignets were very light and good. The coffee, which they sell was also good. They make their own biscuits which were good. We had good service and our waitress was able to accommodate all our changes without a problem.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“POBOY'S ALL AROUND”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

All three of us had a poboy. My wife had the crab poboy which we thought would be made like a Vancleave Special" it may have been their version but it was no "Vancleave Special". My daughter had a half & half, half shrimp/half roast beef, she seemed to enjoy it. I had a half & half of shrimp and oyster, it was OK.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascagoula, Mississippi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great view, outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I always enjoy seafood restaurants. This one didn't have an expansive menu, just the basics but I took the waitress's recommendation on the red snapper and bread pudding and it was excellent. This is not fine dining by any stretch, just good food at reasonable prices and great service. It just got rebuilt after beinig wiped out in a hurricane and is a 3 story high structure that sits next to the small yacht harbor.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.