We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For me, a real bummer” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville - CLOSED

Margaritaville
160 5th. Street, Biloxi, MS 39530
+1 228-267-7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Ocean Springs, MS
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“For me, a real bummer”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I'm sorry, but after five or six visits ... I'm got a message for Jimmy Buffet. The food sucks. Service is hit and miss. Seriously, the place has problems. The view is terrific, though. And as long as I'm being honest, I must confess that I hate the tacky décor.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
VinoVeritasEst - Thank you for your visits. We appreciate your patronage and your candid feedback. Our sincere apologies for failing to exceed your expectations. We will share your message with our team and take it very serious.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    43
    29
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Started off at bar/grill, $2 margaritas and draft beer. Some family members had the drink and some had draft beer. Got the bill and found out after the fact that Micalob Ultra is $4.50 each not $2 like we were led to believe. As for as the buffet the food was good but sitting area is very small.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Troy1960 - Thank you for visiting our restaurant and casino. We apologize for the confusion over the drinks and will look into your review to make sure this doesn't happen again. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average Food but great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

My wife and friends visited here again. This would be my 2nd time coming to this casino. The food is average and not memorable. However, the drinks are good but the service was a little slow due to not enough staff members. They have a little nice show for happy hour with discounted drinks. The atmosphere is nice/friendly but they need more tables and better food. I always visit when coming to Biloxi. Hotel coming in 2015...

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Tommy H - Thank you for both your visits and the valuable feedback. We want to be your go to place for food, fun and drinks when you're in town, so your comments will be taken very serious by our team.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Just "ok"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Went here with family to celebrate a birthday. Even though the reviews were somewhat mixed, we were hoping for an experience similar to some of our other outings to Cheeseburger in Paradise. The facility itself could be a little more family friendly. Minors aren't allowed on the casino floor, naturally, but you have to walk between the slots to get to the bathroom! The staff for the most part were polite. The view of the bay and bridge is nice. But the food! I ordered a taco fajita salad and it tasted like neither! I'm seriously afraid I will never get the taste of pickle relish out of my mouth! Oh well, at least our son enjoyed his gluten free burger! So sorry Jimmie.
I know you no longer own Cheeseburger in Paradise but their Calypso Chicken Salad is MUCH better. Your sister's restaurant in Gulf Shores, AL is much better too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Vicki2 - Thank you for visiting and sharing your feedback. We always want to be the best, in all areas, so we appreciate your valuable comments. They will all be shared with the team and taken serious.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A great afternoon at margaritaVille”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife and I visited here for the first time on sunday afternoon Feb. 2nd. 2014. We had The CheeseBurger in Paradise. It was super good. The service was great. Everyone there was very friendly. The atmosphere is delightful. we enjoyed playing the slot machines and actually won a little money. We will visit again in the spring. We can't wait.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
larry h - Thank you for spending the afternoon with us! We are happy you had super food, especially our signature Cheeseburger in Paradise, service and fun. Great to hear you won some money too! We look forward to seeing you again this spring.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.