We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville

Margaritaville
160 5th. Street, Biloxi, MS 39530
+1 228-267-7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 189 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
West Drayton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
“Great food and great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Ate here yesterday and the whole experience was great. The food was exceptionally good and our waiter was so polite and so funny too. Try it you'll enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
IanWD – Thank you for coming in! We are very happy you enjoyed your experience with us, complete with great food and friendly service. We hope to see you again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    43
    29
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I live this fun place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The waiter we had was very friendly and definitely gave us great ideas of what to eat so we can all try something different and on drinks as well. Thanks for great service and great fun!

Go Gators!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
g8rfan01 - We love to hear you had great food, fun, service and drinks with us! Thank you for spending some time in Margaritaville!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We visit Margaritaville establishments in different areas fairly often with the understanding it won't be the best food, but it will be good. We go for the atmosphere.

The wife got the BBQ Burger. The beef was cooked well and had a great taste. However, the crispy onions (i think that is what they were) were clumped together and had a strange after taste... maybe freezer burn? Not sure.... but they certainly seemed as if they were not fresh.

I had the "Baja" Tacos. I've lived in southern California and traveled to Baja on several occasions. They were not "Baja". They were good, but not "baja". The fish almost had a cajun seasoning taste to it, and was on flour tortillas (both of which are not baja) then they added cole slaw and lime.... cabbage and lime do not make a baja taco.... again... good, I recommend them, but don't expect a baja style taco.

OK.. I used the word "baja" way to much in that last paragraph ......

The black beans that came with the tacos were very good.

Service was very good.... certainly the highlight of the meal.... Addison was very quick, attentive and did a great job of point out the happy hour specials.

Being a frequent visitor of many different Margaritaville establishments I know not to expect too much.... this one was slightly below the "very good" rating.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
ericjbabin - Thank you for coming in and sharing your detailed comments. All of your valuable feedback will be addressed with the team as we always want to be very good in your eyes.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Nice Casino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Being Parrott Heads, had to visit Margritaville. It had kind of a different feel, don't know why. Small and not very crowded. Very inexpensive buffet. Bar with great outdoor area looking over the bay.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Kimbosold1 - Thank you for stopping in! Our atmosphere is very important to us, so we appreciate your valuable feedback. We are happy you liked the picturesque views from our patio and bar area. We hope to see you the next time you're in the area. Fins Up!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

A few blocks from the palace where we stayed. enjoyed a few adult beverages at the bar watching sat. football. fun place.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
cjhulin - Thank you for coming by for some football and drinks! We're happy to hear you had a great time.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

 

Been to Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.