We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a party waiting to happen!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville - CLOSED

Margaritaville
160 5th. Street, Biloxi, MS 39530
+1 228-267-7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Reservations
Bedford, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's a party waiting to happen!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Perfect setting and layout. The place is huge. We had an early dinner mid-week which was okay, but the food isn't what it's all about. (did catch Happy Hour though and margaritas and drafts were only $2) The view is amazing. The upperdeck overlooks the bridge and marina where boaters can pull up and join the fun. There was an area for live music, plenty of colorful beachy seating, and lots of sand, palm trees and tiki torches, all sitting empty. I think it's only been open since May and the area isn't too happening, but it has the potential to be a hot spot. I could see myself as a local spending some weekends there. We came back for the $4.99 breakfast buffet, which you had to have a gaming card to get. No problem. You get a $10 credit voucher for the slots. Can't use with the poker though. We ate first (just okay) then used our voucher to win breakfast back!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
getout86 - Thank you for visiting our restaurant and casino! All of your comments will be shared with the team and we appreciate your feedback. We have to agree, our location on the water, amazing views and music make us a prime place for fun to happen! We hope to see you back soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    42
    28
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Food and service were great! Happy Hour is always a plus and the El Diablo Burger is a must! Sit outside if you can, there is a great view of the bay!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you, LSUFan18! Wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed our Happy Hour, burger and amazing views of the bay. We hope to see you again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss Point, MS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic wait staff!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My mother, 3 kids, and myself went here to eat dinner. It was a busy night and we waited about 30 minutes for a table. We ended up being sat upstairs. The table next to us has just left as was being cleared by a wonderful girl named Emily (or as she liked to be called "E"). She turned around and started talking to my 4 year old son, asking him if he wanted a balloon and what his favorite color was. Honestly, I've never been to a restaurant where the bussers were so incredibly friendly! She really started off our night right. The waiter (I can't remember his name unfortunately) was equally friendly and joking with us throughout the meal. The food was good as always (I had the alvacado turkey burger, mom had the cheeseburger in paradise). margaritas were yummy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
kissyc - Thank you for having dinner with us! We are so happy the whole family had some fun and left feeling so impressed with our kind and attentive staff. Hope to see you all again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Five o'clock here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Good and friendly service. Clean restaurant. Pretty good chain food. The Mac n cheese with shrimp was fantastic. Food was hot, salad was fresh. The chicken in the salads was very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dbraden1 - We are so happy you enjoyed our friendly service and food, especially the Seafood Mac & Cheese. Thanks for spending some time with us!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Even a storm out of no where couldnt ruin this dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner at the restaurant this sunday and was very pleased. Me and husband both had the entrees that were recommended and ate every bit of it...Robert was the best! We will visit again soon and will ask for you too recieve the same service!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Gotmany - Even with rain outside, we are happy you found paradise with us inside! Great to hear you had such a nice visit and we can't wait to have you back!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.