We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five o'clock here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville - CLOSED

Margaritaville
160 5th. Street, Biloxi, MS 39530
+1 228-267-7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Manila, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Five o'clock here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Good and friendly service. Clean restaurant. Pretty good chain food. The Mac n cheese with shrimp was fantastic. Food was hot, salad was fresh. The chicken in the salads was very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dbraden1 - We are so happy you enjoyed our friendly service and food, especially the Seafood Mac & Cheese. Thanks for spending some time with us!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    43
    29
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Even a storm out of no where couldnt ruin this dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner at the restaurant this sunday and was very pleased. Me and husband both had the entrees that were recommended and ate every bit of it...Robert was the best! We will visit again soon and will ask for you too recieve the same service!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Gotmany - Even with rain outside, we are happy you found paradise with us inside! Great to hear you had such a nice visit and we can't wait to have you back!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Poorest Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have had the chance to eat in a couple of Jimmy Buffet Marguertaville's but this was by far the worst. Service was slow, almost non existent. During our whole meal our wait person made it to our table only 3 times. Drink order, meal order and to bring our bill. Food was brought out my other staff. We had to ask other staff for items we needed. Very disappointed. Wanted to stay and gamble but were so put off by our meal service that we just left.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
junebug2000 - We are very sorry to hear this is the level of service you experienced with us. As you have come to know from our other locations, we take customer service very serious and it is upsetting that this is how you felt about your time at our place. All of your concerns will be addressed.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuthouse
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Stay away if you want to eat”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We waited over eight minutes with no acknowledgement from the hostess. We finally stopped her to ask about being seated and she said it would be at least 15 minutes. There were a lot of empty tables, she said the kitchen was backed up. Hard to believe they can't keep up on a slow night. We left as did the couple behind us.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
nuthouse - We sincerely apologize for leaving you with this first impression. It is very upsetting to hear we missed out on hosting you. We never want this to happen again, so your review will be addressed.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Ask for Robert. He took great care of us. He knows Margaritaville restaurants from top to bottom. Enjoyed talking with him. Ask him about a "Loaded Landshark". Food was very good. Entertainment just right. Overall great night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Randy L - Wonderful to hear our service, food and fun entertainment left you so impressed! Great tip on the Loaded Landshark too. Thanks for visiting!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.