We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville

Margaritaville
160 5th. Street, Biloxi, MS 39530
+1 228-267-7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 187 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stopped here on a whim on our recent road trip! Glad we did! Food was great, our waitress was very sweet, and the guy singing was AWESOME!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
kdfb75 - We're glad you stopped in too! Thank you! We are so happy you found great music and service during you trip in. Come back again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    84
    42
    27
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Down Around Biloxi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place is great not that it's a casino but the outdoor area is a real bonus. Out by the Back Bay of Biloxi with a Key West flavor.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Cessnadriver1961 - We're so happy you enjoyed our place so much, especially LandShark Landing on the water. Thank you for visiting and we hope to see you back on our patio again this spring and summer!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The food here was average in quality, not what we have experienced in other Margaritavilles. The atmosphere was neat. There are 3 fishing boats converted into table seating and an airplane hanging from the ceiling. There was a one man band on stage in the dining area. The service was less than average. When we were seated, there were only about 4 tables occupied. Took quite some time for the waitress to even acknowledge us. Food was slow to arrive as well. We had to wait a good while for the check, even. On the upside, they do happy hour specials on drinks and appetizers. I believe the hours are 5-7 and 9-10, but are different on the weekends.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Mike W - Thank you for visiting and sharing your experience with us. While we are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed our fun atmosphere, we are very sorry this was the overall experience you had with our service and food. Your concerns will be addressed with the team. And yes, we do have Happy Hour from 5-7pm and 9-11pm daily, daily lunch specials and a late night breakfast special from 11pm-1am on Fridays and Saturdays. We hope that we have the opportunity to host you again!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The bartenders are awesome! Especially Emma!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a great experience here. Our bartender Emma was awesome. Good drinks and great conversation. I would definitely come here again and recommend that everyone who comes to Biloxi visits Margaritaville!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Stefaniemilligan - We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed our bartenders and drinks. Thanks for coming in and we can't wait to have you back for more great times!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best lunch spot in Biloxi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

You have to come here! Emma, the bartender is a ton of fun! Besides making excellent drinks, she kept me laughing all day! I had the burger, delicious!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Daniel A – Thank you for coming in for lunch. We are honored to feel you think we are one of the best spots in town. We hope to see you back for more laughs and good eats soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

 

Been to Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.