We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stop and enjoy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville

Margaritaville
160 5th. Street, Biloxi, MS 39530
+1 228-267-7777
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #27 of 179 restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Aurora
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A nice place to stop and enjoy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

View from the deck was very nice looking down at the marina and out onto the bay. Architecturally it is a great looking building. It looks allot larger on the outside than the inside. The bar/restaurant part was done nicely with a tropical/gulf theme. The stage had a band playing and they were very good. The food was a step above the usual bar food. The conch fritters were a bit over cooked but were still good. My wife and I both had salads and of course they were large. Our server had a great personality and was very attentive. The stilt walkers were a treat to watch especially when they danced to the JB videos. Overall a good experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Afterhours23 - Thank you for visiting us in paradise! We're happy you had a nice experience with a fun atmosphere, good food and friendly staff. Please come back and see us again soon!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    73
    36
    23
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Robertsdale, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Treasure hidden on Back Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My friend and I spent the night in Biloxi and had lunch at the Margaritaville on BackBay.
It was hard to find due to lack of signage but when we got there is was like a mini paradise.
Our server was Ann Lyons and she was GREAT.
From beginning to end she made our lunch a great experience.
The restaurant needs to put out more advertising so people can find it, but the view is so beautiful.
Thanks Jimmy and investors for bring some Paradise to BackBay Biloxi

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
taburgess78 - Thanks to you and your friend for spending some time with us during your trip to Biloxi! It is wonderful to hear you were treated to great food, service and fun! We are continually working to get the word out since we are so new, so we appreciate you sharing your feedback. Look forward to seeing you back in paradise soon!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Margaritaville restaurant...YES!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This place has a great atmosphere, great drinks and great food! Try the house special margaritas (obviously) and the fajitas!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Mark S - Love to see so many greats in your review! Thank you! Hope to see you back for a another margarita soon!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Margarita and a cheeseburger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We spent some time in the Casino at Margaritaville, and it was fun, though rather small. We stopped in the restaurant and had a cheeseburger (fantastic) and a shrimp po-boy sandwich (also very good) along with some margaritas, which were good, too. Nice view out over the back bay... it was too cold to sit outside, but it would have been really nice sitting outside with the view had the weather been a little warmer. Definitely worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
dottxs - Thank you for coming by for some sandwiches, margaritas and fun! We hope it's warmer the next time you visit because you're right, the views from our back patio and landing are amazing!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Odd experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We found the stilt walkers to be a very odd attraction. 2 came to our table to talk to us. We felt like they stayed too long. Once the food came they should have left us alone. We did not get what they were all about. They just seemed to wander around until a certain song came on then they clapped along & made some dance moves. Very strange.

The food was decent & the server was friendly.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for visiting, Mrsomalley! We are pleased you enjoyed our food and friendly service. We also appreciate you sharing your feedback about the stilt walkers. This is valuable information and we will share it with the staff. We hope to see you back again soon!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

 

Been to Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.