We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margarita and a cheeseburger!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville

Margaritaville
160 5th. Street, Biloxi, MS 39530
+1 228-267-7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 187 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Humble, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Margarita and a cheeseburger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We spent some time in the Casino at Margaritaville, and it was fun, though rather small. We stopped in the restaurant and had a cheeseburger (fantastic) and a shrimp po-boy sandwich (also very good) along with some margaritas, which were good, too. Nice view out over the back bay... it was too cold to sit outside, but it would have been really nice sitting outside with the view had the weather been a little warmer. Definitely worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
dottxs - Thank you for coming by for some sandwiches, margaritas and fun! We hope it's warmer the next time you visit because you're right, the views from our back patio and landing are amazing!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    43
    28
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Odd experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We found the stilt walkers to be a very odd attraction. 2 came to our table to talk to us. We felt like they stayed too long. Once the food came they should have left us alone. We did not get what they were all about. They just seemed to wander around until a certain song came on then they clapped along & made some dance moves. Very strange.

The food was decent & the server was friendly.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for visiting, Mrsomalley! We are pleased you enjoyed our food and friendly service. We also appreciate you sharing your feedback about the stilt walkers. This is valuable information and we will share it with the staff. We hope to see you back again soon!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Server Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I were visiting your Casino/Restaurant on Sunday, October 28. Our server was Whitney and she was great. From the quick service after we were seated at our table. She took our drink order and returned immediately with our drinks. We were undecided on our appetizer choice. After asking her recommendation, she suggested the crab dip which was awesome, by the way. Thanks Whitney! She is an exceptional server and you are very lucky to have her on your team. She was fun and attentive. We never had to ask for drinks. She was on top of it. We noticed that she was this same way with all of her customers. I wish every server was like Whitney. We plan on returning to Margaritaville in the near future and you can bet we will be requesting Whitney. Thanks again for the great service and food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Valerie W - We agree, Whitney is awesome! Your kind words will be shared with her and the rest of the team. We train all of our servers to provide an exceptional experience like the one you describe because we want each trip in to be a memorable one. Thank you for visiting and we can't wait to have you back!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Miss.
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
308 helpful votes 308 helpful votes
“Excellent Margaritas.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

It certainly lives up to its name. I had the best margarita (or five or six) of my life here. Great drinks, great entertainment. THe food was pretty good, not great, but definitely gets a big thumbs up. I'll go back my next trip to Biloxi.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
JacksonGuy - We're so happy we earned two thumbs up! Thank you! We hope to see you back for more margaritas and fun soon!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Absolutely loved the atmosphere & staff!!! Very friendly and helpful...we found the food and drinks a little pricey but they were very good:)

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Johnsonx6 - We love that you had such a wonderful experience with our staff, atmosphere, food and drinks! Thank you for visiting us and please come back for more fun soon!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

 

Been to Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.