We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margarita and a cheeseburger!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville - CLOSED

Margaritaville
160 5th. Street, Biloxi, MS 39530
+1 228-267-7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Margarita and a cheeseburger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We spent some time in the Casino at Margaritaville, and it was fun, though rather small. We stopped in the restaurant and had a cheeseburger (fantastic) and a shrimp po-boy sandwich (also very good) along with some margaritas, which were good, too. Nice view out over the back bay... it was too cold to sit outside, but it would have been really nice sitting outside with the view had the weather been a little warmer. Definitely worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank dottxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
dottxs - Thank you for coming by for some sandwiches, margaritas and fun! We hope it's warmer the next time you visit because you're right, the views from our back patio and landing are amazing!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
159 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Odd experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We found the stilt walkers to be a very odd attraction. 2 came to our table to talk to us. We felt like they stayed too long. Once the food came they should have left us alone. We did not get what they were all about. They just seemed to wander around until a certain song came on then they clapped along & made some dance moves. Very strange.

The food was decent & the server was friendly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mrsomalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for visiting, Mrsomalley! We are pleased you enjoyed our food and friendly service. We also appreciate you sharing your feedback about the stilt walkers. This is valuable information and we will share it with the staff. We hope to see you back again soon!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Server Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I were visiting your Casino/Restaurant on Sunday, October 28. Our server was Whitney and she was great. From the quick service after we were seated at our table. She took our drink order and returned immediately with our drinks. We were undecided on our appetizer choice. After asking her recommendation, she suggested the crab dip which was awesome, by the way. Thanks Whitney! She is an exceptional server and you are very lucky to have her on your team. She was fun and attentive. We never had to ask for drinks. She was on top of it. We noticed that she was this same way with all of her customers. I wish every server was like Whitney. We plan on returning to Margaritaville in the near future and you can bet we will be requesting Whitney. Thanks again for the great service and food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Valerie W - We agree, Whitney is awesome! Your kind words will be shared with her and the rest of the team. We train all of our servers to provide an exceptional experience like the one you describe because we want each trip in to be a memorable one. Thank you for visiting and we can't wait to have you back!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Miss.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“Excellent Margaritas.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

It certainly lives up to its name. I had the best margarita (or five or six) of my life here. Great drinks, great entertainment. THe food was pretty good, not great, but definitely gets a big thumbs up. I'll go back my next trip to Biloxi.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JacksonGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
JacksonGuy - We're so happy we earned two thumbs up! Thank you! We hope to see you back for more margaritas and fun soon!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely loved the atmosphere & staff!!! Very friendly and helpful...we found the food and drinks a little pricey but they were very good:)

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnsonx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Johnsonx6 - We love that you had such a wonderful experience with our staff, atmosphere, food and drinks! Thank you for visiting us and please come back for more fun soon!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing