We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fun Time in a Cool Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville Casino

Margaritaville Casino
160 5th Street, Biloxi, MS 39530
228-267-7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 29 Attractions in Biloxi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: When you walk past the palm trees that line the entrance into the Margaritaville Biloxi Casino and Restaurant you will know instantly that this place is different. There’s an energy in the air – a sense of something fun. Maybe it’s the excitement of the players around you, the enthusiasm of the smiling casino staff, or the beauty of the giant 30 foot windows letting the natural beauty and sunshine of South Mississippi in. One thing is for sure – this is not the typical windowless, dark casino.This place was built to be fun – our slots let you play longer, the table game rules give you as much of an edge as anywhere on the coast, and our game selection blends the old and the new to give you a variety that will meet everyone’s needs.
Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Fun Time in a Cool Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The slots are better here than most of the casino's. We played for a longer time than in most places we have been. The restuarant has great food and drinks and the entertainment is good. Sandra was our wait staff and she was marvelous. Smiling and gregarious always checking.

A great experience and look forward to going back there.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    84
    74
    52
    33
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niceville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Definitely worth the trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

After reading so many negative reviews, my husband and I hesitated to visit the casino. We visited Margaritaville Casino just a couple days ago and had a surprisingly enjoyable time in the few hours we were there. Since I play minimum and he plays more, it was great that we both walked away "winners". The slots were all new with a great variety of games, and the casino was not crowded at all. Some of the same machines that we play in other Biloxi casinos were more responsive in Margaritaville. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and we were issued cards without having to go to a players desk. We will definitely return on our next visit.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancleave, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worst casino on the coast”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I went to Margaritaville on two occasions. I wasn't impressed the first time, so I gave them a second chance, only to be disappointed again. In comparison to the other casinos, the buffet is tiny and underwhelming. Compared to a high school, in would be average. The management recommended the restaurant, so I ate there twice. The pasta was undercooked, some food was cold, service was slow, and the drink mix tasted like a cheap Walmart brand. There is nothing that this casino has that would draw someone back. Your time and money is far better spent at the Hardrock or Beau Rivage. I'd rate their hotel, but there isn't one. If you really want to see it, hurry. It may not be open much longer.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“New kid on the block”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stopped in for a short while and liked the newer machines and staff very friendly. A little small but nice. I believe that it just opened in May 2012 so everything is clean and new.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, MS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Had a very nice time at Buffet's place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Casino was nice, not smoky! Clean. Restaurant was fun, very busy, entertaining and good food. Staff was friendly, spread a little thin that night, but they were very helpful. Cool stuff in the Jimmy Buffet gift shop (yes, I'm a fan) Would recommend :-) Went the IP later that night and almost gagged on all the cigarette smoke!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville Casino also viewed

 

Been to Margaritaville Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.