We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remembered the Flamingo from 1988 trip--” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Beach Inn

Flamingo Beach Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Biloxi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flamingo Beach Inn
1746 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Remembered the Flamingo from 1988 trip--”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

We were on an unplanned trip to the coast and could not get a room at any casino so we called the Flamingo. They got us two rooms- very reasonable priced and they were clean and comfortable. It is a little dated but for what we paid, I was pleased.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    5
    5
    7
See reviews for
6
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

We called two days ahead to make a reservation for one bedroom. The woman who I could hardly understand took our name and said there would be no problem on that day for one bed. When we got there they said they didn't have a one bed room and we had to pay $5.00 more for a room with two beds. They would not honor the coupon from the state welcome center for $40.00 because they said it was the price for a room with one bed and they made us pay and additional fee.
The room was awful! I do not recommend staying there and we won't go back. If I get to the welcome center again, I will let them know that there is a problem with their coupon being accepted at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

The Flamingo Beach Inn does live up to its name. It has an awesome view of the beach and is a short walk across to access the beach. It was a clean and nice room.
The down side was the noise from the other guests. A family with children next door and people in a "party mood". I did not get much sleep. My partner did not have a problem with the noise.
Used a travel coupon for this , good value.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

My son was to visit the Biloxi area AFB and was required by security clearance to have a booked reservation before arrival. I read the reviews online and decided it couldn't be too bad, especially since a 19 year old boy will not have the expectations of a mature woman.

Anyway, he reported that the desk clerk, once he came in from washing his car checked him in. The room he went to smelled of FECES and he went back to the desk to get another room assignment. Again waiting for him to stop washing his car. The second room, my son reported, was okay. Still had a weird smell right at the door but MUCH LESS OFFENSIVE AND STRONG and the room seemed clean enough.

He did let me know when he checked out, there were dirty underwear underneath the bed. NOT HIS. He pretty much didn't stay in the room all day. He says if he needed to spend more time in the room other than sleeping, he could not have done it. Not a good choice of hotels for $76.00 a nite.

As a 19 year old boy (not a party type at all), gives his review.....He would not stay there again, nor would he advise anyone else he knew to stay at the Flamingo Beach Inn.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

My husband, teenage daughter & I have stayed there several times. I recommend this hotel to anyone that asks about a motel in Biloxi. The service is excellent.The owners are on site all the time.The rates are usually the cheapest in Biloxi, no matter the season. It offers WIFI & a pool. They even have extremely large rooms for work crews that are utilizing an extended stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

When we arrived there we went into the room and there was a terrible smell. I told my wife that since the room was closed up that maybe running the air conditioner the smell would go away. We left the room and came back approx. 5 hours later and the smell was still there. I ask the clerk for a refund and he said that we had the room for over one minute and that we couldn't have a refund. I ask for another room and he showed us one but it smelled even worse. Being so late we then spent the night.
The door knob was loose and appeared that someone had broken onto the room before. The Safety door latch wouldn't lock from the outside.
We've spent many nights over the years before and enjoyed our stay. Now the place needs a lot of tender loving care before we would stay again or recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

Our group of nine stayed here while working on Katrina restoration. The property is across Hwy 90 with a view of the beach. It sustained major damage from Katrina but half the rooms and the pool survived. The owners have kept the room price at $58 a night. It appears the owners live on the property. Most of the motel was occupied by people working in the area. The motel has basic accomodations (fridge, microwave, cable) with free wireless. Our sheets and towels were changed daily, beds made and any clothes left on the beds were neatly folded! It's a little odd but the pool is located across the parking lot from the rooms that were spared the hurricane damage. The pool was very clean the week we stayed, with lots of beautiful flowering shrubs surrounding it to block the highway. A great bargain. Great view of the beach. New Waffle House across the street.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flamingo Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Beach Inn

Address: 1746 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Also Known As:
Flamingo Beach Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Flamingo Beach Inn to your Saves list