We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An attraction in itself” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biloxi Visitors Center

Biloxi Visitors Center
1050 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530
228-374-3105
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 46 things to do in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tomball, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“An attraction in itself”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This needs to be the first and last place you go. If you are new to Biloxi, you will get all the information and recommendations you need from the helpful staff here. There is art, film, historical relics and even a shop that you can pick up a few affordable souvenirs from. This is the only visitor's center I've ever visited twice in one trip.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    96
    23
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Biloxi Visitors Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Beautiful place and facilities. They have so much information for visiting here and information about Biloxi. We went there first and was able to successfully plan our visit here.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Must Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Very helpful & friendly. Free museum. Very nice gift shop. Lots of info regarding the area - where to go and what to see. There is also a Katrina film.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country Club Hills, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We enjoyed our Family Reunion Banquet on the second floor. The place is handicap accessible and absolutely beautiful. We had to rent the table cloths and all food items but it was well worth it. The security was very nice. Thanks Amanda and Holly.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Visitors Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Easy to find. Nice building. It had an ATM and drink machines inside. I just ran in to ask a question about a tour. The lady gave me a dollar off coupon for all the members in my party. I didn't get a chance to walk around in there but I heard there was more to see there and a video to watch.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biloxi Visitors Center also viewed

 

Been to Biloxi Visitors Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biloxi Visitors Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.