We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Deluxe Jacuzzi Suite!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Gulf Coast

Save Saved
You added Harrah's Gulf Coast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrah's Gulf Coast
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Orleans, LA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Deluxe Jacuzzi Suite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

The room was amazing! The tub was huge and it had a automatic curtain at the push of a button over looking the coast! The room was very spacious and luxurious! We had an amazing time! Also, we would like too thank Christine Randazzo at the front desk for getting us this gorgeous suite! She was very friendly and made our experience excellant!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    235
    157
    69
    53
See reviews for
105
320
49
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

I stayed at the Grand Casino because they were offering a midweek special on the rooms. I was impressed. It was a very nice room at a great price. It was mostly seniors staying there and it was really quiet. The casino seemed OK - I'm not a serious gambler - although I did toss some quarters in a nearby slot machine.
Overall I would recommend this as a great value.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

I stayed two nights and I couldn't believe the great rate for the room. The room was clean and the beds are very comfortable. The internet was not free but considering the great rate for the room I didn't mind paying for it. While I watched Monday night football on a flat pannel TV, my girlfriend played the slots and she said they were tight, that means she didn't win. The free parking was confusing, because I kept forgetting where I parked and the elevators are not directly connected to the Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

Rooms and Casino were small. They seemed a bit tired. We were disappointed after staying at Harrah's beautiful Tunica hotels. Our view was over at the hurricane ravaged Grand across the street.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

The staff was very nice and friendly, had a great steakhouse - wonderful meal, and great back patio with a huge swimming pool and hot tub.

The sports bar was a lot of fun and the valets in valet parking were wonderful. Front desk clerks could learn to smile a little bit.

The buffet was so so.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

I stayed two nights at the Grand the check-in and out was fast; although the buffet staff wasn't friendly, and the bath floor wasn't swept or mopped either day. I got a low rate on my room, but paid for it at the casino. I would recommend it if you get a discount rate. The food was average.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

Enjoyed my 3 day stay here! Room was very nice, reasonably priced, staff was friendly and helpful, and the food was good. We played an interactive monopoly slot that was a lot of fun. (We didn't do well in their casino - but oh well.)
Would definately recommend the Grand Biloxi as a nice room, fun casino and decent buffet. The local area has not been fully reconstructed and there really isn't much to do as far as sight-seeing, so be sure to advance check the show schedules (look at the Beau Rivage) unless you're there to gamble the entire time.
On that note...we visited an older/smaller casino down the strip called Treasure Bay where we actually came out a little ahead, ate free and won some prizes.
Both casinos have since been sending me comp night offers, so be sure to get a players card if you're new to this.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harrah's Gulf Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Gulf Coast

Address: 280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Gulf Coast 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Harrah's Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel And Spa
Grand Casino Biloxi Mississippi
Grand Casino Biloxi Ms
Grand Casino Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino In Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Gulf Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.