We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Only Place We Care To Stay At....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
GreenLeadersSilver level
HOUMA LA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The Only Place We Care To Stay At....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

We made a quick trip to the gulf coast to get away from my husband fighting the oil spill in Louisiana..We love the Grand Casino..Always quick check-in..The rooms{pillow top bed's} are always nice & clean..We love the dealers @ the 3 card poker tables, They are always so nice & friendly. Love the Sunday Buffet, The Prime Rib is to die for..OMG..& the crab legs are delicious also. I call the Grand MY Happy Place.... The Foret's

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    225
    152
    59
    48
See reviews for
99
302
49
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

Grand Biloxi is always a good choice. As for rooms not being cleaned everday. There is a notice in all rooms that if you want your room cleaned and your linens changed every day to let housekeeping know before a certain time. The towels are changed daily and the trash is emptied and new shampoos, coffee, etc., are always restocked. All you have to do is call housekeeping if you need something.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

The service was terrible, no customer service at all. You said hi to an employee and they don't even respond to you. The housekeeping don't do anything at all, I stayed 4 days and they never clean good any day. We spoke with a manager about the bad attitude from the employees and he did not do anything about it. The food was great and the people at the buffet restaurant was nice.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

Location is just right on the beach road. My room get ocean view; excellent room;clean and quite. Parking is not the problem at all...prenty. Check in is very fast and staff is nice and helpful. Five minutes; the casino host (Miss Tami Head) came to say Hi while I was playing my slot. Not a problem to ask for one more night ;; she came back in less than five minutes with the new confirmation. Wow. There were only two reason I left the slot machine while I was playing there ; rest-room and restaurant. The very helpful and friendly waitress; Miss Tina Desjardins and Kimbery have taken care of my drinks and my changes. It was the best casino visit ever. I have gone to uncountable casino for the last ten years. This is the first time I feel I have the right treadment and fully relax while I was playing the slot machine...I already have booked my next trips with my friends after I had returned to my town. I told my frined ABOUT my frist trips to Grand Casino; he agrees to come along.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chignik, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

The room was very nice. It was clean and had plenty of room. The pool was great. There is no free breakfast (buffet $8), no free internet ($12/day).

The casino got the job done. It was a little on the small side, but I never had too much trouble finding a seat at a game. The hotel is right in the mix and not too far from larger, flashier casinos. We slept in a great a room at a great price and went out to the larger casinos to gamble. There are only 2 blackjack tables, 2 roulette tables, 1 craps tables and a ton of slots.

The Grand Hotel is very close to some very nice beaches.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010 via mobile

We arrived on 6/3/10 it had been storming prior to arrival, we were dissapointed because this meant the pool was closed. After about a couple of hours the rain cleared out, we called to see if and when the pool would be open. After a long pause they said it was closed for the day, it was 4:00 pm. When we later talked to mananger about it he laughed at us and didn't you see that storm earlier. We said yes we did but it was out of the area now, he quickly tryed to change his tune. We went into the Casino for a short time when we came back out the pool was open.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, SC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

The room was fantastic -great view overlooking the gulf of mexico. Casino was fine but not very big but still plenty of games to keep you busy for a few hours. Could not smell smoke in the casino and that is plus. Buffet was average but the price was right. The LB steakhouse was delicious. Staff was very friendly and we really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa

Also Known As:
Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel And Spa
Grand Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino Biloxi
Grand Biloxi Hotel
Grand Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino Biloxi Mississippi
Grand Biloxi
Grand Casino Biloxi Ms
Grand Casino Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino In Biloxi
Address: 280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Venere, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa to your Saves list