We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Gulf Coast

Save Saved
You added Harrah's Gulf Coast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrah's Gulf Coast
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
GreenLeadersSilver level
montgomery
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2005

My husband and son just recently returned from the Grand Casino Bayview hotel the room was very pleasent. All the staff we met were very friendly and always willing to help. We asked for a non-smoking room and received exactly what we wanted. The Market Buffet is always the fresh and more than you can want, if you go away hungry it is your own fault. I would recommended staying there to anyone. We plan on going back this summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    235
    157
    69
    53
See reviews for
105
320
49
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2005

Just got back from the Casino Magic where we stayed one night (there were three adults sharing the same room). Here are all the great things about our stay: 1) the room was very spacious, with two big queen beds, 2) the toilet and shower were separated from the sink and vanity by a door, (both HUGE conveniences when three women are sharing one room), 3) the bathroom was super clean, nice, good water pressure, etc., 4) our room overlooked the water with a very nice view, 5) the pool is indoors in a nice sunny room, 6) they have a great big deck with hot tub and sunning area, 7) the room was very reasonably priced (~ $85 on expedia). A few minor negatives: 1) the room decor is pretty cheesy (not that we really cared), 2) the hot tub was a little dirtier than it should have been, and 3) slots seemed very tight, although maybe we just had bad luck :-)

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2005

We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed every minute of it (excluding losing $$ in the casino). The hotel staff was very helpfull and nice. Our rental car broke down in the valet parking area and everyone was very helpful to make sure we were taken care of. The room was nice and the bed were comfortable. Just a FYI: check the serving times on the restaurants, they are all different. Try to have brunch at the Marketplace Cafe and get a window table. We saw dolphins swim by. It was great!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2005

My boyfriend and I just spent two nights at the Grand Casino Bayview Resort in Biloxi. Our room was exceptionally clean, and very spacious. Our only complaint about the room is the view was not very good. Try to request a room over looking the main street and pool area. The buffet at the Grand Casino had excellent food, and outstanding service. (I would not recommend eating at Treasure Bay.) Also, we gambled at four other casinos and found that the slots at the Grand Casino are definately looser. I would highly recommend they Bayview resort, and the Grand Casino to anyone. (P.s. the rooms at either hotels here do not have balconies as someone had previously stated.)

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2005

A group I was with just got back from the Bayview hotel at the grand in Biloxi. The price we payed for the room was great. The buffet was excellent. But we did find the service of the hotels staff to be hit and miss. First off, we requested a non-smoking room with 2 queen size beds. When we arrived we had to choose between a smoking room with queen beds or a non-smoking king room that they would add a roll away bed too. This wasn't a huge problem because we knew what we requested wasn't gauranteed. We took the queen smoking room, and it really wasn't bad. Nobody noticed the very slight smell after a minute or two. The main problem was that there were people running up and down the halls and talking very loudly from 2:00 A.M. to 4:00 A.M. We called the front desk to complain and they said that they would send security right up. We are not really sure that anyone came check though. When we went talk to a manger the next morning, all she said was that she was sorry and that things like that can sometimes happen. That wasn't at all the response we wanted and it really irritated us. Later after we got home we called the hotel and another manager apologized again but this one took action that made up for the inconveinences. I believe I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2004

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel back in August 2004 and the service was excellent. The casino was pretty much the same as the other casinos but the buffet was excellent. We did not have one complaint and the price was excellent. The price that we paid to stay at the Grand Casino was the same price that was quoted to us from Imperial Palace. What won us over for this hotel was the fact that every room has a balcony and the view was wonderful. I would definitely stay at the Grand Casino again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, S.C.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2004

Just returned from a weekend jaunt to the Grand from SC via air. Took the Casino Express juket and had a wonderful time. Our hostess and fellow travelers were a fun loving bunch. The rooms were lovely and the food was excellent.

bjbambi

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harrah's Gulf Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Gulf Coast

Address: 280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Gulf Coast 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Harrah's Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel And Spa
Grand Casino Biloxi Mississippi
Grand Casino Biloxi Ms
Grand Casino Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino In Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Gulf Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.