We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time Staying Here, LOVE IT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Gulf Coast

Save Saved
You added Harrah's Gulf Coast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harrah's Gulf Coast
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
GreenLeadersSilver level
Overland Park, Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Second Time Staying Here, LOVE IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We have stayed at the Grand before about two years ago and we enjoyed our stay again this time. The beds are comfortable, I loved the pillows so much I wanted to take them home with me, and the rooms are clean and modern. We have absolutely no complaints with the hotel. Especially for the price we paid for our room for both Thursday and Friday nights!

Our rooms have been on the Gulf Side, which is a pretty big reminder, still, that Katrina really hurt this part of the gulf. The still un-repaired structure from the old casino stands in the way of a great view of the gulf and many vacant lots across the area show you that almost 10 years later the are is still struggling to recover.

This is not our favorite casino, however. The gaming floor is small. We have not eaten at the Grand so we cannot review that either. I would stay here again and again just for the rooms!

Room Tip: Do not accept an adjoining room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    233
    157
    68
    51
See reviews for
103
319
49
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We spent the weekend at the hotel with our American Eskimo. We have stayed at pet friendly hotels in the past but this is first time we stayed at a hotel with a pet friendly floor. It was a very quiet room even with pets on the floor. Our dog usually let's us know when someone is in the hallway but we all slept throughout the night. The hotel provides guests a sign to put on the door that let's everyone know there is a pet in the room. A dog park for guest is located behind the hotel but we had to let management the trees in the park were dropping pieces that had burrs. We had to take the burrs out of our dog's paws as well as our shoes. Excellent buffet breakfast with made to order omelets. Our family will definitely stay here when we are in Biloxi!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Upon arriving 30 minute before check-in time, we were told there would be $15.00 additional charge for early check-in. We went to casino for a few minutes and then went back to car and waited. We have never heard of charging for checking in early at a hotel. WOW and they DIDN'T charge for EARLY CHECKING OUT. Casino offered many different kind of games. NO FREE DRINKS offered. They charge $1.00 for local calls. They also charge for INTERNET SERVICE.
Had dinner buffet. TERRIBLE FOOD. Mashed potatoes tasted like instant, ribs were dry and NO FLAVOR. Peel and eat shrimp TASTED OLD!! Veggies were all mostly cold and even DESSERTS SUCKED big time. Did not even consider having breakfast buffet and breakfast in lobby TOO EXPENSIVE.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

booked this by accident instead of another hotel in Biloxi. We were greatly surprised at how very nice the rooms were and how wonderful the staff was. We could not have been treated better if we would have been in a 4 star hotel. We were there for 4 days and the self parking is convenient to the hotel lobby making coming and going very easy. We did not eat in buffet but the other restaurants and snack bars in the hotel served very nice food quality. The casino is small and we found the slots games to be somewhat outdated. There is a very nice outside pool which was great to sit at and read and take in the sun. I found that the size of the hotel was small but staff made you feel like you were at home. If you are a "big time slot machine" gambler, you might not enjoy the Grand, but if you like to play for fun and have an enjoyable experience on the gulf, this would be the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I have had a few quick trips to various locations and like to choose a mid-price point if only staying for a night. The Grand Biloxi fits that bill. I found a room for $109. No view of the gulf but the bed was comfortable. Be careful to park in hotel parking, not the casino. It is a lengthy walk. Also, if you are sensitive to smoke or old smoke smell, this probably isn't your hotel. Staff was friendly and the price was half of the rooms at Hard Rock and Beau Rivage.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gulf shores
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

The shower in our room had absolutely NO WATER PRESSURE....the Tub was DIRTY. The Grand Buffet was the worse we have ever seen. We will not be back...and it was our 29th anniversary.. Oh and WHERE ARE THE COCKTAIL SERVERS?!! This property is not worth your time. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Grand Biloxi is a nice hotel. The rooms are clean amd comfortable. The proximity of the casino adds to the fun. Almost all of the staff are kind and friendly.
The lobby bar is functional, but very slow in serving food and drinks. The bartenders are often distracted and don't seem to notice when the patron is ready to order. The food quality is above average, but again it takes forever to be served. Does the kitchen have enough staff?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harrah's Gulf Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Gulf Coast

Address: 280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Gulf Coast 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Harrah's Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel And Spa
Grand Casino Biloxi Mississippi
Grand Casino Biloxi Ms
Grand Casino Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino In Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Gulf Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.