We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of reasonable room deals.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Gulf Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Gulf Coast to your Saves list
Harrah's Gulf Coast
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indianapolis, IN
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beware of reasonable room deals.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Upon arriving 30 minute before check-in time, we were told there would be $15.00 additional charge for early check-in. We went to casino for a few minutes and then went back to car and waited. We have never heard of charging for checking in early at a hotel. WOW and they DIDN'T charge for EARLY CHECKING OUT. Casino offered many different kind of games. NO FREE DRINKS offered. They charge $1.00 for local calls. They also charge for INTERNET SERVICE.
Had dinner buffet. TERRIBLE FOOD. Mashed potatoes tasted like instant, ribs were dry and NO FLAVOR. Peel and eat shrimp TASTED OLD!! Veggies were all mostly cold and even DESSERTS SUCKED big time. Did not even consider having breakfast buffet and breakfast in lobby TOO EXPENSIVE.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    363
    252
    99
    86
See reviews for
195
524
86
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

booked this by accident instead of another hotel in Biloxi. We were greatly surprised at how very nice the rooms were and how wonderful the staff was. We could not have been treated better if we would have been in a 4 star hotel. We were there for 4 days and the self parking is convenient to the hotel lobby making coming and going very easy. We did not eat in buffet but the other restaurants and snack bars in the hotel served very nice food quality. The casino is small and we found the slots games to be somewhat outdated. There is a very nice outside pool which was great to sit at and read and take in the sun. I found that the size of the hotel was small but staff made you feel like you were at home. If you are a "big time slot machine" gambler, you might not enjoy the Grand, but if you like to play for fun and have an enjoyable experience on the gulf, this would be the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

I have had a few quick trips to various locations and like to choose a mid-price point if only staying for a night. The Grand Biloxi fits that bill. I found a room for $109. No view of the gulf but the bed was comfortable. Be careful to park in hotel parking, not the casino. It is a lengthy walk. Also, if you are sensitive to smoke or old smoke smell, this probably isn't your hotel. Staff was friendly and the price was half of the rooms at Hard Rock and Beau Rivage.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gulf shores
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The shower in our room had absolutely NO WATER PRESSURE....the Tub was DIRTY. The Grand Buffet was the worse we have ever seen. We will not be back...and it was our 29th anniversary.. Oh and WHERE ARE THE COCKTAIL SERVERS?!! This property is not worth your time. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Grand Biloxi is a nice hotel. The rooms are clean amd comfortable. The proximity of the casino adds to the fun. Almost all of the staff are kind and friendly.
The lobby bar is functional, but very slow in serving food and drinks. The bartenders are often distracted and don't seem to notice when the patron is ready to order. The food quality is above average, but again it takes forever to be served. Does the kitchen have enough staff?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida, Usa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stay here most often when in Biloxi, good service, nice clean room and the casino gives great comps. Buffet is very good and lots of variety. Self parking is available if you do not use the valet. Overall a very good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

As casino hotels go, it was acceptable, but nothing to rave about. The best part was the suite we upgraded to and the worst part was that the casino was pretty small.

The food was decent, but a little over priced. However, we found other good less expensive places to eat elsewhere in the Biloxi/Gulfport area.

I'd highly recommend the Biloxi/Gulfport area and I'd recommend staying wherever you can get the best deal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Harrah's Gulf Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Gulf Coast

Address: 280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Gulf Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrah's Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel And Spa
Grand Casino Biloxi Mississippi
Grand Casino Biloxi Ms
Grand Casino Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino In Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Gulf Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.