We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room Okay - Service/Security Lousy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Gulf Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Gulf Coast to your Saves list
Harrah's Gulf Coast
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
GreenLeadersSilver level
Richmond
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Room Okay - Service/Security Lousy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Upon arriving at the hotel after a long day of travel we were stunned to learn that in order to check in early we would have to pay a fee. The front desk shared that they did have rooms available but we could not check in early unless we paid. Tired and needing to be refreshed prior to adventuring out we refused to pay on principle alone and boycotted their casino, shops and restaurants our entire stay. Their goal appears to be to get the consumer into the casino and not to their rooms. Security is also a question as one morning there was a guy sleeping in the hall on the floor - where did he come from? The hotel was accessible to anyone at any time without a security presence. Too many other choices to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    272
    186
    83
    67
See reviews for
131
388
58
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Property is very nice casino is very small and uninteresting.The beds are very comfortable and the room is a bargain for what you get.I always get a room with a west view.I wish the buffet was open for breakfast but the lobby café is pretty good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Our first visit to the coast casinos since the hurricane. The old Grand Casino gone. They rebuilt across the highway.We had a king room on the 12th floor, reasonably priced,very clean.Customer service excellent! Seafood buffet on Friday night really, really good(crab legs fresh and perfectly cooked).Ate at the Grand's buffet two other times during our stay and was surprisingly amazed. We have visited Tunica, Philadelphia, Gulfport, Biloxi, etc multiple times. This was one of our most enjoyable stays.
Didn't win but courteous, friendly staff helped us not feel like losers!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I will not stay here again! No free wifi! Had to go to mcdonalds to get wifi. $10/day for wifi. $11 for a movie. Very poor TV selection if stations! Vending machines on floor either out of order or out of diet drinks! And when I called front desk they were no help! Told me to go to another floor! (They were out too) They charged extra for cruzin the coast participants to have their expensive cars parked! They wanted $55 for simple pedicure! There was not anything in the room to explain services they provide. Breakfast was good & housekeeping was good!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were there for two nights, and have very mixed feelings for this hotel. While the hotel itself was pretty nice, the casino was probably the worst in Biloxi. The hotel room was clean and neat and had a great view of the gulf if you don't pay attention to the hotel's former foundation across the street. We were just about as far as you could get from the elevators, and it is a bit of a hike to get to the end. The hallway noise is very audible from inside the room and I was woken up at 5:30 am on our last night by a bunch of ladies headed out. There is a charge of $12 per 24 hour period for wifi, probably the only hotel in Biloxi that charges for wifi, and only about 15 tv stations.

The casino, though, where do I start? If you are playing slots, better just forget about getting a drink, I sat in one spot for over an hour, had the waitress pass by three times, tried to flag her down twice, and she still completely ignored me. The blackjack dealers were apparently new and my boyfriend had one misdeal twice while at his table. The other one, yes, there were only two tables open even in the evenings, apparently she paid out when she wasn't supposed to and ended up having a scene when the pit supervisor came over to ask for their money back. Then to add to it, she started complaining afterwards about how she was going to be fired for this mistake. Needless to say, we spent the majority of our 3 days in Biloxi at other casino's.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our check in went very well! I loved the pool area big and kids had a blast. Our room was very spacious I loved that! Room was very dusty! There was a hair onthe table and the table was not wiped down clean was very sticky and I saw rings and something had spilled. Everything else was clean. Runners were very fast I asked a hskp in the hallway for some pillows n blankets n got them in under applicable 10min! Same thing later that night I got some towels n got them right away!!! In the am I asked for a late check out the girl told me someone is check ing in after us so we can't. I called back 5min later n asked if they have a shower in the public bathroom if we can check out n still use the shower before we drive home n the lady said oh don't worry about it u can check out at 12 which was awesome! Wishy washy customer service is a Putoff!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is our favorite Hotel/Casino to stay at in Biloxi. We stayed at two other properties close to the Grand but this is the easiest check in and very convenient to the parking garage and the staff and casino is very friendly. Several good places to eat in the hotel and the pool has easy access to the rooms. The buffet is closed for breakfast except on the weekends but the café will accept buffet vouchers when the buffet is closed and we thought the breakfast menu there was better than the buffet anyway.

Room Tip: Higher up the rooms are quieter
See more room tips
Green Features: Very Eco-Friendly Policy at the hotel ENERGY STAR windows, Recycles, Leftover materials (e.g. food) donated, Non-toxic pest control.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Gulf Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Gulf Coast

Address: 280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Gulf Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harrah's Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel And Spa
Grand Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino Biloxi Mississippi
Grand Casino Biloxi Ms
Grand Casino Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino In Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Gulf Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.