We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It ain't vegas” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
GreenLeadersSilver level
port st lucie florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It ain't vegas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The pool is right outside the small lobby. That means all the kids come running in and the floor was soaked. A lawsuit waiting to happen. Check in was just Ok. I am a Rewards card member so expected maybe something a little nicer. Room was on the 9th floor and faced the rear parking lot. Since we checked in on a Sunday there wre plenty of water view rooms available. Didn't feel I had to request one. The room was the smallest room with king bed I have ever slept in. Throw in a large dresser,2 large end tables and 2 chairs and a table and you could barely turn around. The TV volume when you turn on the TV is at max volume. I know others have complained about this on the site FIX IT.

Room Tip: Ask for water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    181
    225
    152
    59
    48
See reviews for
99
302
49
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The rates were very reasonable for "off days", which is why we selected the Grand. No fridge or mini bar in the rooms. The TV was uncooperative. Rooms were OK--you get what you pay for in this case. You get nice discounts on food/shopping when you show your rewards card. The lobby is a bit crowded with people sitting around, checking in, going here and there. The casino is pretty small and terribly full of smoke, especially in the evenings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Nice trip to the Grand. Nice room and service. I was bumped to a suite without asking which was great. The Suite was fabulous. I'm not sure how they decide who gets bumped up, other than that I was very polite at checkin and it was a Monday which might have been a slow day. I have stayed at all five casinos in this part of Biloxi (Grand, Isle Casino, hard Rock, Beau Riveage, imperial palace). The rooms at the Grand are as nice as Beau Riveage and Hard Rock, however, I would rank the gaming experience much better at the Beau and Hard Rock (Hard Rock my favorite). The casino area at the Grand is much smaller than the others. The Isle and Imperial Palace would come in a distance 4th and 5th in my ranking. The other advantage of the Beau and Hard Rock are that they are next to each other which makes walking from one to the other easy. You can walk to neighborhood restaurants from Beau and Hard Rock area as well. Another option I like to use is to stay at the Best Western Oak Manor which is across the street from the Beau. Not as nice as casino hotels, but generally is kept clean, has free continental breakfast, shorter walk from car to room, etc.

Other nice feature of Grand is that it has a very nice pool. Also, bring running shoes since Hwy 90 has a nice sidewalk for running/walking. Pretty views while running over Biloxi Bay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Mississippi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for two nights in June, and the room was very clean. The beds were comfortable and the room was very roomy. The hotel is convenient to other areas in Biloxi and the casinos. It is a very busy hotel.. Our room was quiet.. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Great place, excellent staff! Was just passing through town and ended up staying a week! Great pool, rooms, and food. Buffet is delicious, especially on seafood night. Service is unparalleled. They rent fridges for a small fee and they will let you upgrade for a small fee if there are any suite cancellations.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft lauderdale fl
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

After staying at the Grand Biloxi in January and having a great experience there I decided to book the hotel again. Upon arrival I asked about a suite as it was my boyfriend's birthday. I was told I could get one for a charge I decided to go ahead and surprise him. At first glance we were both pleased however, the jacuzzi tub did not work and the shower had very weak water pressure. The first day we went out all day gambling to return about 4:00 pm to find the room had not been cleaned at all. We just asked for towels and forgot about it. The next morning I called to specifically ask for the room to be cleaned as early as possible. We arrived back at 3:30 pm and were shocked! The garbage had been emptied and new towels were in the room. However, it had not been cleaned in any other way and there was no toilet paper at all. I know that sometimes the hotel could be very busy and many rooms need to be cleaned but this is really unacceptable. I feel very apprehensive about staying there again with my family in the next few months. I was charged an additional fee for this so called "luxury" suite which has now cost me $300.00 per night. I don't think I will choose this hotel again when I could have stayed somewhere else for 900.00 for three nights. We travel quite often and don't mind paying for a great room and good service but this was a total "rip off".

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I was comped a suite - I had asked my casino host if I could get an upgrade. OMG! We had this room that was the size of a mini house. My friend even commented that it was the size of hers and her husband's lake cottage! It was clean, the beds veryyyyy comfortable, they had the same pillows I bought last year for mine & my husbands bedroom! I was a little nervous reading some of the other reviews. The pool is very nice, beautiful! We had the buffet two times, on Friday, they had the seafood buffet - great crab legs! Our casino host came out on Friday and met me & my friend. I would go back here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa

Also Known As:
Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel And Spa
Grand Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino Biloxi
Grand Biloxi Hotel
Grand Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino Biloxi Mississippi
Grand Biloxi
Grand Casino Biloxi Ms
Grand Casino Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino In Biloxi
Address: 280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Venere, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.