We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe our favorite Harrah's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Gulf Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Gulf Coast to your Saves list
Harrah's Gulf Coast
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
GreenLeadersSilver level
gainesville,ga
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Maybe our favorite Harrah's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

NOthing special but had a good time, did pretty good on the slots and really enjoyed ourselves. It may have helped since we got free rooms and also did Harrah's in New Oreans and didn't like it. Now we aren't into the shows and eating $30 buffets so I guess the winning a little bit gambling gives it the 4 stars from us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    532
    354
    133
    112
See reviews for
355
750
120
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Idabel, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our first time there and were given a wonderful suite in a corner room. Pool was great, buffet wonderful, and staff helpful. Since then host has been good at maintaining communication and offers although we have not been back yet but hope to go again this summer. Suggestions: guest laundry and free internet would be nice as other close by popular hotels offer these.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnfield, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We received a promotion from the Grand for two free nights. No waiting for check in. We didn't expect a room over looking the Gulf. But is clean and smelled fresh. The entire floor was non smoking. We generally stay at The Palace down the street. Remember two free nights. The casino was like others that allow smoking. If you play for 30 minutes you get a free Buffet. That was easy and the evening Buffet was very very good. We used valet,very polite. Check out was slow. The clerk was in a back room doing something. Another employee came by and asked if we needed help. The clerk returned and check out was easy. Except I had to pay $5.60 fee because I didn't use the internet to place my resveration. We had some luck. Good trip.

Room Tip: You will have to pay more for a room overlooking the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball Ground, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We went to the Grand hotel-casino for a three day get a way. We never stayed there before but got a great room rate, about half of what we would have got at the place we usually stay so we gave it a shot. We are happy we did and will go back the next time we take a gambling trip.
The room way very clean, thats the first thing my wife looks at and she was happy with it. The people were very nice and the casino staff were great, very friendly. We had a problem with the hot water the first night, one of the hot water heaters went out but was fixed that evening. The maid missed our room on the last night, I called and was told they were sorry and would send someone up right away to clean it. I told them to just send us some towels and rags and we would be fine as we were leaving the next morning. When I checked out, I told the front desk about the few little problems we had and a supervisor came out, said how sorry he was and gave us one of our nights free. For the most part, we had a great time at the Grand and would recommend it to anyone looking for a clean friendly place to stay. PS they have a great buffet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Nice location, very friendly staff. Very easy to get in and out of hotel. The room was clean, bed was comfy. Beautiful ocean view from room.
The Casino was small,but this was because they had to move it after Katrina took out the old Casino.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is the second stay at this hotel with my husband and in-laws. Last time we had a regular room, but we arrived late this time, so they upgraded us to a 1 bedroom suite. They told us that we would have to move the next day (we were there for 3 nights) but then called and said we could stay the entire stay! It was wonderful. The room had a seperate bedroom, living room, dining room and bar with fridge. It was a great space for us as we had work to get done and had plenty or room to spread out. The bathroom was also great with a large tub, seperate shower with 2 shower heads and another 1/2 bath! We alway found the hotel clean and staff very friendly and this did not change on this trip. The buffet was very good as well, ate at it for brunch so everyone in the group was pleased. The gym is alo very nice and has all the equipment that you would need as well. Overall, great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed at he Grand Casino Biloxi April 18, 2013 for one night. We booked the room over the phone directly with the hotel. The rates were lowered when they looked up our players card and we got the room at a great price. We arrived early and tried to check in before 3PM and were told there was a $16.00 early check in fee unless we returned at 3PM, so we came back about 3:30PM and no fee. when we got to the room I did my usual bed bug check and found no evidence of them whatsoever. There is a nice size safe in the room and the room smelled clean and fresh. Our room on the 5th floor had a pretty nice view of the pool area and the beach. The bathroom was clean and we had plenty of towels for the two of us.
Internet service was available for a fee, I'm not sure how much as I did not purchase the service. The front desk staff was very friendly and we had no problems at all. The beds were comfortable and the room quiet.

We will stay there again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
2.0 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.4 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard
4.6 mi away
Ramada Limited Biloxi Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Gulf Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Gulf Coast

Address: 280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Gulf Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrah's Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel And Spa
Grand Casino Biloxi Mississippi
Grand Casino Biloxi Ms
Grand Casino Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino In Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Gulf Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.