We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Biloxi” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Gulf Coast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Gulf Coast to your Saves list
Harrah's Gulf Coast
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta GA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Grand Biloxi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here because we had a free room for 4 nights from Harrah's. They gave us a handicapped room which was a waste but that was all they had for 4 nights. The room was clean. I refuse to pay for WiFi so I never used it. Nice employees. The casino is really small though so we wound up spending our money elsewhere. The breakfast buffet was really good and they had a buy 1, get 1 free deal so that was great. Overall it was a decent hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    260
    174
    76
    63
See reviews for
121
365
55
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Very nice; convenient to restaurants and other casinos. Rooms were spotless. Restaurant had great food at all times of the day or night.only stayed one night, was a bit pricey($450) but enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel! Great service would def come back and stay here again. Buffett was a bit disappointing but for the price it was expected. Rooms were fantastic though I do wish there was a desk but I suppose people don't come here and get work done. Pool was under construction so I didn't get to see what that area looked like but appeared nice in pictures

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fl
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Snagged another great rate at the grand Biloxi. $24.00 and another end of Jan. again.
Just there and check in and check out a BREEZE!!! Pleasant desk personnel. clean rooms as usual, Just love this Hotel and their great rates when you can catch the deal!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I base my rating on the premise that we only had to pay $15 a night for Sunday through Thursday check in. So what if the casino floor was small, we went elsewhere to play. We also ate elsewhere because the food at the buffet was below average, not like the Harrah's in Vegas which has Excellent food! The room was immaculately clean and the beds were very comfortable and there was a coffee pot in the room, really...when you come to gamble, you dont need wifi or tv, just a comfy place to sleep and The Grand Biloxi was just that, Perfect! We did not win a thing on the slots, but we did not win elsewhere either. I would complain about the lack of machines, but after-all Biloxi is still in recovery from the Horrible Hurricane!!!! Thank you Grand Biloxi for making our trip memorable and comfortable and inexpensive!!! OH and one more thing Please bring back the breakfast buffett!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalimar, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We decided to take a spur of the moment trip to Biloxi which was about a 3 hour drive for us. We have stayed here before, so we checked the rates here first. Surprised to get a $29 /night midweek offer, so we packed a change of clothes made the trip. Next surprise upon arrival was an upgrade to a suite. Have to say it was "5 star" all the way! There just are not many hotel suites nicer at any price. We came to gamble so did not spend that much time in the room. Casino was fun.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one week from a Monday-Friday and the customer service wasn't good. I booked a king bed room and one wasn't available and they gave me two queen.beds instead. The room wasn't clean and only had 1 chair in the room. I complained about my room not being clean the next day and the lady at front desk.said that she would call housekeeping and let them know. She also asked if I had a do not disturb sign on my door, which I thought was crazy since I'm asking someone to clean my room. Needless to say when I came back to my room it looked the same except my bed was made and I had clean towels. The dinner buffet was good on Monday night but they kept serving the same food for lunch and dinner the next day. We only ate there 2 days because it.was buy one get one free. When I checked out the front desk asked me about my stay and I told her the same thing about my room never being cleaned, she then asked about the door signs again I just left at that point. The rooms are basic hotel rooms. So if u wanna stay somewhere cheap then this is the place and eat everywhere.else.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Gulf Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Gulf Coast

Address: 280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Gulf Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Harrah's Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel And Spa
Grand Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino Biloxi Mississippi
Grand Casino Biloxi Ms
Grand Casino Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino In Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Gulf Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.