We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Gulf Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Gulf Coast to your Saves list
Harrah's Gulf Coast
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Room on 11th floor was spacious,clean and very comfortable. Staff was friendly.Great value for the price. If you take the city casino shuttle be patient because you might have a layover at the bus terminal.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    293
    201
    89
    71
See reviews for
140
412
62
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Mississippi
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Grand in Biloxi, MS. We had gotten an email for a special rate so we took advantage and met my brother and his wife. When we checked in and went to the room, we were very surprised when we walked into a full suite. The suite was large with sitting area, bedroom and hugh bath with jacuzzi tub overlooking a beautiful ocean view. There was also a 2 shower head shower and double vanity. The suite was very clean and inviting. Loved our stay.

Room Tip: The upper floors on the south side always have the better view, The corner rooms are huge and have 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

As long-haul truckers, my husband & I love it when we get a chance to pass through Biloxi. We have stayed at the Grand many times, and have had a great experience every single time. Our last visit was mid-December, 2012.

Our rooms are always comped, but for what we lose to get comped, it's well worth it. (We're pretty low-rollers.) The rooms have been consistently clean & comfy. My hubby likes the flat screen tv, and although there are only a few channels, ESPN is thankfully on the list. We like the spaciousness of the room.

Having to pay for internet isn't a big deal for me, I travel with my own. It's been my experience that most casino/hotels charge... come on, they want you losing money in the casino!

We find the food (esp the buffet) to be just average, and we don't usually leave with any winnings (although we feel we get good play for our money). That said, we find the customer service at the Grand to be on par with most CET properties, which is to say it's EXCELLENT! From the smiling front desk clerks, to the helpful Total Rewards desk, to the amazing cocktail servers, to the friendly security guards, and the hard-working housekeepers, every single person we come into contact with goes above and beyond to make our visits wonderful. The employees of CET are the #1 reason we feel so loyal to them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft lauderdale fl
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The hotel is very nice and the rooms were clean. The maid service was incredible. Each day my room was really cleaned well. The transportation on the casino hopper was good too. The only complaint I have is there is not enough variety of places to eat. They are all not open during the week. The casino was fun and the free drinks were great! The waitress was really good also. This was my first trip to Biloxi as I usually go to Vegas. I would go back but probably on the weekend when there is more to do. During the week most places close at 9pm and the trolley stops at that time as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Nice Hotel in a nice location. Room clean with a comfortable bed. View was nice, but there seemed to be a building in front of the water that was not completed. I could still see the water. However, we got a second room that was a smoking room and it smelled...like cigarette smoke. I'd suggest you get a non-smoking room and walk outside to smoke...it's better than smelling that scent all night.

Room Tip: Ask for Non-smoking. It's a casino. There is not a lot to do for children on site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had prebooked a room here and arrived a day early, went to the desk to see if we could get another night free as we are Total Rewards Members and she had rooms available but wanted to charge us $80 for the night, so we said no thanks, i know if we had of had wifi it would have been free I honestly think it was the girl we went to. We stayed our 1 night and moved on to the next city, New Orleans gave us 4 free nights, so go figure! Disappointed Grand Biloxi!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here beacuse we have discounted and free room options from Harrah's so we opted to try the Grand. I can't squak to much since our room was free, and our room was nice enough. The king bed was comfortable and the room was clean, the parking was another story. We have a one ton truck and the parking at any of the Casino's there are not parking friendly if you have a big vehicle. We had to park way, way away from the entrance to the hotel and walk across the Casino floor just to get to our elevator. Whew, it was a trek, the employees were helpful and friendly. The casino floor wasn't very big and we ended up playing elsewhere during our stay, as it does need some updating. The wi-fi has a charge of $12.00 per 24 hour usage, which we opted out of, and seems to be the same for all the Harrah's we've stayed at, I really feel this should be updated to compete with other hotels. Even though our rooms we free this trip, dollar for dollar there are other casino's that are newer and offer more amenities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Gulf Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Gulf Coast

Address: 280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Gulf Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harrah's Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel And Spa
Grand Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino Biloxi Mississippi
Grand Casino Biloxi Ms
Grand Casino Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino In Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Gulf Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.