We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Gulf Coast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Gulf Coast to your Saves list
Harrah's Gulf Coast
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
GreenLeadersSilver level
ft lauderdale fl
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Happy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The hotel is very nice and the rooms were clean. The maid service was incredible. Each day my room was really cleaned well. The transportation on the casino hopper was good too. The only complaint I have is there is not enough variety of places to eat. They are all not open during the week. The casino was fun and the free drinks were great! The waitress was really good also. This was my first trip to Biloxi as I usually go to Vegas. I would go back but probably on the weekend when there is more to do. During the week most places close at 9pm and the trolley stops at that time as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    266
    178
    79
    64
See reviews for
128
373
55
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Nice Hotel in a nice location. Room clean with a comfortable bed. View was nice, but there seemed to be a building in front of the water that was not completed. I could still see the water. However, we got a second room that was a smoking room and it smelled...like cigarette smoke. I'd suggest you get a non-smoking room and walk outside to smoke...it's better than smelling that scent all night.

Room Tip: Ask for Non-smoking. It's a casino. There is not a lot to do for children on site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had prebooked a room here and arrived a day early, went to the desk to see if we could get another night free as we are Total Rewards Members and she had rooms available but wanted to charge us $80 for the night, so we said no thanks, i know if we had of had wifi it would have been free I honestly think it was the girl we went to. We stayed our 1 night and moved on to the next city, New Orleans gave us 4 free nights, so go figure! Disappointed Grand Biloxi!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here beacuse we have discounted and free room options from Harrah's so we opted to try the Grand. I can't squak to much since our room was free, and our room was nice enough. The king bed was comfortable and the room was clean, the parking was another story. We have a one ton truck and the parking at any of the Casino's there are not parking friendly if you have a big vehicle. We had to park way, way away from the entrance to the hotel and walk across the Casino floor just to get to our elevator. Whew, it was a trek, the employees were helpful and friendly. The casino floor wasn't very big and we ended up playing elsewhere during our stay, as it does need some updating. The wi-fi has a charge of $12.00 per 24 hour usage, which we opted out of, and seems to be the same for all the Harrah's we've stayed at, I really feel this should be updated to compete with other hotels. Even though our rooms we free this trip, dollar for dollar there are other casino's that are newer and offer more amenities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Our first stay here; overall not a bad property but just a little polish could make it a better experience. Room pricing is a bit inconsistent: $64 on Thursday, $140 on Friday? Room was clean with very comfortable king bed, but walls thin; hope for quiet neighbors. Some basic amenities seem to be lacking: no microwave or refrigerator! Even a Holiday Inn has those! Also, $12 a night for wi fi?? If you're going to charge like a luxury hotel, then be one.
Staff was very friendly; food just OK. Like I say, they could go from good to great with a few tweaks.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We have several discounted and free room offers in Biloxi but we decided to try the Grand. Very disappointed with our choice. As a previous post indicated there was a $15 charge for early (by 1 hour) check in. Haven't seen that before but the daily charge for Internet? Come on. Even WDW now provides free wireless.

Our room was clean but needs some updating. We stayed at 2 other casinos in the last 2 months and they were nicer, less expensive, didn't charge to check in early or for wireless.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Gulf Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Gulf Coast

Address: 280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Gulf Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Harrah's Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel And Spa
Grand Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino Biloxi Mississippi
Grand Casino Biloxi Ms
Grand Casino Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino In Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Gulf Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.