We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Biloxi Hotel- Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Gulf Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Gulf Coast to your Saves list
Harrah's Gulf Coast
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Grand Biloxi Hotel- Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here beacuse we have discounted and free room options from Harrah's so we opted to try the Grand. I can't squak to much since our room was free, and our room was nice enough. The king bed was comfortable and the room was clean, the parking was another story. We have a one ton truck and the parking at any of the Casino's there are not parking friendly if you have a big vehicle. We had to park way, way away from the entrance to the hotel and walk across the Casino floor just to get to our elevator. Whew, it was a trek, the employees were helpful and friendly. The casino floor wasn't very big and we ended up playing elsewhere during our stay, as it does need some updating. The wi-fi has a charge of $12.00 per 24 hour usage, which we opted out of, and seems to be the same for all the Harrah's we've stayed at, I really feel this should be updated to compete with other hotels. Even though our rooms we free this trip, dollar for dollar there are other casino's that are newer and offer more amenities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    293
    201
    89
    71
See reviews for
139
411
62
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Our first stay here; overall not a bad property but just a little polish could make it a better experience. Room pricing is a bit inconsistent: $64 on Thursday, $140 on Friday? Room was clean with very comfortable king bed, but walls thin; hope for quiet neighbors. Some basic amenities seem to be lacking: no microwave or refrigerator! Even a Holiday Inn has those! Also, $12 a night for wi fi?? If you're going to charge like a luxury hotel, then be one.
Staff was very friendly; food just OK. Like I say, they could go from good to great with a few tweaks.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We have several discounted and free room offers in Biloxi but we decided to try the Grand. Very disappointed with our choice. As a previous post indicated there was a $15 charge for early (by 1 hour) check in. Haven't seen that before but the daily charge for Internet? Come on. Even WDW now provides free wireless.

Our room was clean but needs some updating. We stayed at 2 other casinos in the last 2 months and they were nicer, less expensive, didn't charge to check in early or for wireless.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Grand Biloxi November 27th thru the 29th. We were able to upgrade to a suite and our room was perfect. The bed was really comfortable and the huge jacuzzi in the bathroom was wonderful. My husband also played a round of golf at the Grand Bear and had a terrific time. The golf course is located about thirty miles away, but he said the trip was well worth it. We had our own car, so transport was not an issue. We also stayed again on the 6th of December thru the 8th. We were upgraded this time also and our suite had windows in every room including the bathroom that looked out over the Gulf. Beautiful! The staff and casino hosts were very helpful. Erica Hoban, a Casino VIP Coordinator, was especially helpful in making our stay great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Overall, we had a great time at the hotel. Nice fitness room, free to use if staying at the hotel. The only negative is that we got charged $15 for checking in 45 minutes early. Check in was at 3 and we got there at 2:15. The room was ready, it wasn't like they had to hurry and go clean one for us. I have never ever in my 60 years of life, paid a fee for checking in early. Didn't let it ruin our stay though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. lauderdale
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is a casino-hotel so one can expect better than average service and quality. Grand Biloxi delivers on that account. Best room of my trip by far and away. I arrived without reservation during mid-week. The young lady evaluated my gaming record with that chain and it turned out that the room was less than $35, tax included!!! (OK. You're thinking that I paid elsewhere, at the tables, for example, and you're right.) iI must say however that they want $12 to connect to Wifi. I don't need to see my e-mail at that price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Gulf Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Gulf Coast

Address: 280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Gulf Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harrah's Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel And Spa
Grand Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino Biloxi Mississippi
Grand Casino Biloxi Ms
Grand Casino Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino In Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Gulf Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.