We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise at price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Gulf Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Gulf Coast to your Saves list
Harrah's Gulf Coast
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ft. lauderdale
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise at price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is a casino-hotel so one can expect better than average service and quality. Grand Biloxi delivers on that account. Best room of my trip by far and away. I arrived without reservation during mid-week. The young lady evaluated my gaming record with that chain and it turned out that the room was less than $35, tax included!!! (OK. You're thinking that I paid elsewhere, at the tables, for example, and you're right.) iI must say however that they want $12 to connect to Wifi. I don't need to see my e-mail at that price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    477
    321
    121
    105
See reviews for
303
678
106
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The room was clean and just an average as far as condition. I have stayed there a year ago and it was much better this time around. I felt the rates did not match the overall quality of the product. The actual casino was below average for selection of games.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed at the Grand in late Nov. and although the room was nice enough the check-in was a nightmare. Made reservations on line a few days before arrival and failed to see a note somewhere about a $15.00 charge for early check-in. We packed our luggage to front desk from parking garage at about 2:15PM. Clerk began our paper work and told us of a $15.00 charge that would be added to our room charges as we were 45 min. too early. I explained I had not seen any mention of this charge. She assured me it was there somewhere on the web site. We packed our bags back to parking garage and proceeded to visit and gamble at other casinos until about 7pm. We never saw the inside of the casino in the three days and two nights we stayed. The $15.00 charge they wanted cost them hundreds in the long run! I feel better...lol

Room Tip: Ask for ocean side for good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

On our way to Biloxi i was looking up places to stay and found a great deal at The Grand Casino Biloxi. Although one review almost swayed us to another hotel we took a chance and booked! We were very pleased with everything... Room, service and buffet were excellent! We will be back :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel Thanksgiving week and found the staff to be incredibly helpful. We asked for more towels and they arrived in 5 minutes. Valet was always quick (was very slow numerous times on our last stay several years ago), front desk responsive to every need, and room service very quick too.
Pool and whirlpool area very nice. They really know customer service!
The room we had was large and very nice. Clean and great view of the gulf of mexico.
The new coffee shop and 24 snack bar by the front desk was great to have and we used it constantly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were disappointed with this hotel.rooms were very clean and service good but they were small with no mini refrigerator and the television had very few channels.the front desk called us down three times to give our charge card info.Finally the last time they apologized for their repeated requests for our info.all the staff were friendly ans helpful but we were just not impressed with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were driving back from Florida to Texas and got a great rate for the room so we decided to rest there.
The hotel wasn't bad at all! We were on a non-smoking floor so our room didn't smell.
We took a little trip to the casino, it's no Vegas casino but it was fine to have a little fun in. We were there on a Sunday so it was pretty quiet.
Checking in and out was easy and we used the valet, they were efficient and quick.
We had a sandwich and pizza from the little place downstairs by the front desk. The sandwich was really fresh tasting and the pizza wasn't bad either.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
2.0 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.4 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#3 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Gulf Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Gulf Coast

Address: 280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Gulf Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Harrah's Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel And Spa
Grand Casino Biloxi Mississippi
Grand Casino Biloxi Ms
Grand Casino Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino In Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Gulf Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.