We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Gulf Coast

Save Saved
You added Harrah's Gulf Coast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrah's Gulf Coast
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
GreenLeadersSilver level
Upstate New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It's OK.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2007

I'm a Harrah's Platinum ( SOON TO BE DIAMOND ) member of their slot club so I never pay for rooms, but I was pretty disapointed in the room I got from them. It was a small room with not very many immenities. They only had Starbuck's as an option for breakfast. They had no little restaurant open that you could sit and eat a relaxing breakfast at. Their room service was expensive and their casino had the tightest slots ever!! I went to the Hard Rock and played on $100 for hours. It was gone in 15 mins at the Grand. I wouldn't recommend it. We're going back this Tuesday for 2 nights because New Orleans has the Sugar Bowl but we're driving to New Orleans for 4 nights because the hotel there is SOOOO much nicer!!!

  • Liked — That it was free!
  • Disliked — No place to eat breakfast but Starbucks
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    246
    166
    71
    62
See reviews for
117
337
52
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2007

Hotel room was good size, excellent bed. Great view of the Gulf of Mexico. Southern Hospitality is evident throughout. Upside: Personnel in hotel and casino. Craps table dealers were the best in Biloxi and extremely friendly. Table dealers all friendly and social. Downside: Valet service horrible. I could have parked my car at the Hard Rock casino and walked to the Grand with time to spare. Park car yourself.

  • Liked — Southern Hospitality
  • Disliked — Parking Valey
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2007

Stayed two nights at the Grand Biloxi. The rooms were very nice with very comfortable beds. We had a great view of the gulf from our room on the 6th floor. Very nice plasma TV. Only downside to the room was the noise from the room next door. The people were talking in normal tone but were loud enough for us to hear them and they woke us up twice during the night. We ended up buying a small fan for background noise the second night.
No luck at the casino but then we NEVER do!

  • Liked — The bed
  • Disliked — Thin walls - noise next door
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2007

Stayed at the Grand for three days over Thanksgiving. First trip back to Biloxi since Katrina. We had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at the Grand, and came away with some positive and negative impressions.

Positives- Friendly and accommodating staff in hotel and casino; clean, comfortable and quiet rooms; varied games and good drink service in casino; Starbucks in lobby area

Negatives- No coffee pots in rooms, though listed in amenities on website; limited dining options other than Buffet; small and smoky casino; slots were tight, didn't see any big winners.

This is a very sedate hotel/casino, most suitable for visitors who do not enjoy like a loud, high energy setting like Hard Rock or Beau Rivage. We used the Grand as our "home base" but visited the other local casinos for most of our dining and gambling.

  • Liked — quiet rooms, comfortable bed/ pillows
  • Disliked — limited dining options
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2007

Spent two nights at the grand then drove to Gulf Shores, Ala. than came back to spend another beautiful night at the Grand before we had to fly home. Every detail at the Grand was more than sufficent for us. The parking is convenient to your room. The check in was quick and staff very friendly. There is not a long walk to your room. The rooms are first class. Beds are the best I have ever had-I even came home and bought the same bed ! I noticed the pillows were duck feathers-can't find that yet but I am looking! The casino is small and I felt the slot machines very tight. Did not see any winners when we were there! The food adequate-my husband loved Starbucks. Best meal we had was the buffet at Treasure Isle. We also stayed at the Isle Of Capri -found the total opposite of the Grand. Many angry people at the check in desk (including us for not getting our reservations right) Promised a lot of things and got none. The rooms are ok but I kept looking out the window wishing I was at the Grand. So here to you Grand for making our vacation nice. Will be back.

  • Liked — the service
  • Disliked — the casino
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2007

We enjoyed our visit to Biloxi. There was some sadness at the driveways that go to "nowhere" off the beach road but we were also impressed with the progress made since Katrina. Our
stay at the Grand Biloxi was quite nice after we got past the rude valet attendants. Check in was fast and our room was just lovely with comfy beds and pretty bathroom. Everyone who worked here with the exception of valet were friendly and smiling. The only downfall is, I have to say their crab leg buffet was the worst buffet I have had in my life. Its sad to say that the best thing on the buffet was spaghetti, as its hard to mess that up. The legs were not even warm, I thought I hit the jackpot when crab legs just came out of the kitchen. They were not even warm coming from the kitchen. The cocktail sauce that went with the luke warm shrimp had a wierd flavor, almost like ammonia. We did some gambling and found the dealers very friendly. Overall, a great stay!

  • Liked — The rooms
  • Disliked — The buffet
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2007

Going to Biloxi for the first time since the devestating hurricanes, their were no expectations for this trip. Pleasantly this trip was fabulous. The Hotel was clean, the staff pleasant, the food out of this world.. Breakfast Buffet is worth waking up for and the Po Boy's at the Asian Cafe authentic Cajun. They even have a 24 hour starbucks for those late nights or early mornings at the casino. Their beds rank in comfortability right up their with 5 star hotels like the Four Season Resorts. The casino payouts were not so great but for a $1.00 one way a casino hopper bus will pick you up in front of the casino and take you to any of the other local casino's. The hopper bus runs every 15 minutes. We had a great time at BoomTown Casino on the river. This was an unexpected pleasant surprise for a great trip. Support the Gulf Coast and take a trip to Biloxi.

  • Liked — The Beds,Plasma Tv, The view
  • Disliked — A better Room Service Menu
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Gulf Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Gulf Coast

Address: 280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Gulf Coast 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Harrah's Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel And Spa
Grand Casino Biloxi Mississippi
Grand Casino Biloxi Ms
Grand Casino Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino In Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Gulf Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.