We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT FAMILY oriented!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Gulf Coast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Gulf Coast to your Saves list
Harrah's Gulf Coast
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“NOT FAMILY oriented!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011 via mobile

Well the first night we get there it is 8:06pm so me and my 17 year old and 11 year old going to go for a swim, we go outside one of the workers say Uhhh u have to be 21 after 8p. So I went to the front desk and the Manager Rebecca says rudely, we accompdate families we don't cater to families.next night July 16 2011 we go to the buffet to eat snow crabs and shrimp, they run out of plates and by the time you got a plate u had to wait for the crabs, very ridiculous I DO NOT recommend this stay for families. To many other casinos on beach road!oh

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    260
    174
    76
    63
See reviews for
121
365
55
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
LaPlace, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We booked a pet room and it was not ready upon check in. The room smelled . There was a 50.00 a night (hidden) charge on the bill (150.00). After checking in and seeing the room and waiting for the sevices there were never delivered we cancled and will not we back .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Very clean hotel. The beds were to the most comfortable I've ever slept on. The casino was also good. They have this cool game called "Flip it" or "Flippa" or something like that. It was fun, I guess its just a local game because I've never seen it before.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, WI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We had a great time at the Grand. The staff was very friendly and were right there if we had any concerns or questions. We never made it to the buffet, but the food in the Lobby Bar, Cafe and Steakhouse was very good. The room was large and well appointed and we had a wonderful view of the gulf. We would definitly return!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abita Springs, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

A few days before my arrival, on two occasions, I attempted to contact the hotels concierge service for assistance and guidance on the Biloxi area (restaurants, things to do, etc.) On both occasion the person I talked to (when asking for the concierge), was the front desk clerk. Both times he/she was talking to me while asking a guest checking in for I.Ds etc. Personally I thought this was rude not only to me but to the guest checking in, so I hung up. So the hotel/casino does not have a concierge service.

I arrived to the Hotel around 6pm on my check in day, hoping to avoid the 4pm check-in rush. I stood in line for almost 30 minutes waiting to check in. The line was long and the hotel only had two employees checking guest in. After the check in process, I proceeded to my room. The room was nice and spacious. With a great view, overlooking the pool and the beach could be seen across the street. However, the walk to my room from the elevator was a hike (not a problem for me, but just be aware of this and ask to be close to the elevator if you need).

The hotel area of the casino is very modern, clean and spacious. They offer a variety of dining options within the casino, which is convenient. Parking at the Hotel is free as well as convenient. They do offer Valet parking. The check out process was a breeze.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

We are normally not ones who go to casinos simply because we are non-smokers and the smoke in the casinos bothers us. But we were passing through and decided to stop at this hotel/casino. We were pleasantly surprised that the casino did not have that much cigarette smoke. The buffet was not what we are used to (kind of bland) and did not offer an eclectic menu. But our room was spacious and the staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

The Grand Biloxi actually turned out to be pretty nice. The price was well within budget of us four guys heading down to the coast for a little bit of bachelor party-ing. Room was clean. My only issue was being stuck next to a room with a non-stop barking dog during the day, thankfully it shut up at night. I decided not to complain though so it really didn't bother us too bad. Pool was an added bonus and a great place to recuperate after hitting the club at Hard Rock. Actually one more downside. The buffet was not good at all. Find somewhere else to eat at instead!

Room Tip: Try using your casino card when logging into site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Gulf Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Gulf Coast

Address: 280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Gulf Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harrah's Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel And Spa
Grand Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino Biloxi Mississippi
Grand Casino Biloxi Ms
Grand Casino Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino In Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Gulf Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.