We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Bachelor Pad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Gulf Coast

Save Saved
You added Harrah's Gulf Coast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harrah's Gulf Coast
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
GreenLeadersSilver level
Batesville, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Weekend Bachelor Pad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

The Grand Biloxi actually turned out to be pretty nice. The price was well within budget of us four guys heading down to the coast for a little bit of bachelor party-ing. Room was clean. My only issue was being stuck next to a room with a non-stop barking dog during the day, thankfully it shut up at night. I decided not to complain though so it really didn't bother us too bad. Pool was an added bonus and a great place to recuperate after hitting the club at Hard Rock. Actually one more downside. The buffet was not good at all. Find somewhere else to eat at instead!

Room Tip: Try using your casino card when logging into site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    245
    165
    71
    62
See reviews for
117
335
52
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
douglasville GA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

easy check in depending on time of day, nice room, bedding etc. bathrom amenities on the sparse side. casino small but staff all helpful & friendly. Pool filled w/kids. 3 days comped so excellent for the money.

Room Tip: ask for gulf view on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights. It is a good hotel option in the Biloxi area but it wasn’t Grand. When we got there they only had King rooms left. We had 4 older adults, you can’t really have 3 old adults sleep in a king bed and one in a rollaway! I can just see broken hip if the one sleeping in the middle had to get up to use the bathroom in the middle of the night. As a result, one of us slept on the roll away and one in the chair. Not what I would consider the best sleep arrangement but it worked. The only good thing is the room faced the Gulf. The hotel room itself was very nice. The rooms were fairly big. There were some options for eating in the hotel lobby. The restaurant by the bar was very nice and the service was good. The little coffee shop place was VERY slow. We ordered a whole pizza and it took 45 minutes for us to get it. And it wasn’t just the pizza, we went there for some of their awesome desserts and that took really long too. The Casino of course took all our money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

The buffet was a pale comparison to others in the area. The walls are thin. They charge fees for local calls and wi-fi. Less than basic cable. My room was so humid that all of our belongings and snacks felt damp. There was no ventilation in the bathroom. And, worst of all, we were on a supposedly non-smoking floor but everyday there was someone smoking in front of the elevators. When we called the front desk they told us to ask the guest who was smoking to stop. That was the level of customer service we received.

Room Tip: Go to a competitor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011 via mobile

The casino was very bright! Service was great, but who wants to drink and gamble under a spot light?? The steak house resturant was absolutely amazing!! The best food and service I had during my stay in Biloxi!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

Large, well-appointed bedroom and bathroom. Comfortable bed and our room had lovely view of Gulf of Mexico. Very quick and easy check-in. We had two problems with noise (people talking loudly outside our room in middle of night, and fire alarm (false alarm) going off around 10 p.m.) but these were not the hotel's fault. Wonderful pool which was fun area for children. Free exercise room. Casino at the Grand Biloxi has wide variety of slots and table games, but is smaller than most of the others in the area. Several nice restaurants (Steakhouse, Buffet, Snack Bar) located on site. We certainly would stay at the Grand again!

Room Tip: Most even number rooms have view of Gulf of Mexic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

Nice Hotel, very friendly staff, one of the smaller casinos (but big enough), excellent service. I read a few negative reviews before I left for Biloxi and they were mostly wrong. The Grand was a very nice place to stay, eat and gamble. The staff was as friendly as any other Harrah's property and that's saying something because Harrah's has the most friendly employees of any properties I stay at. I would recommend The Grand to anyone who's not looking for the fanciest place in town, but would like a hotel that easy to get around and not so big that you can't find someone your looking for. I was very pleased with our 4 day stay at The Grand and will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Gulf Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Gulf Coast

Address: 280 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Gulf Coast 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Harrah's Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel And Spa
Grand Casino Biloxi Mississippi
Grand Casino Biloxi Ms
Grand Casino Hotel Biloxi
Grand Casino In Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Gulf Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.