We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Star Inn - Biloxi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Biloxi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Star Inn - Biloxi
1716 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531 (Formerly Economy Inn Biloxi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Ohio
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

We love our home away from home. We feel safe and secure in this facility and are always treated like family. We have been staying at the Star Inn since Katrina and feel that we have the best of both worlds. We have met many new friends and enjoy spending time with the old friends. We know that we can depend on the staff at Star Inn to take care of us and appreciate their honesty, integrity, cleanliness, service and value. We will be back next year! Ed and Jan Kelley

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
7
13
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano TX
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

Ok, so it's not a 5 star hotel. I wasn't looking for one. I needed a nice clean inexpensive place to stay and this was it. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. They called the shuttle bus for us to come take us to the casino which was just a block or two away. The rooms were new, neat and very clean. The total price was only $67.00 for 3 adults. The beach was across the street. Just a reminder though, Biloxi is still trying to recover from the hurricane so it's still looking a bit shabby. The beach is not the greatest right now, but the casino's are open. One of the other reviewers mentioned that there was no free breakfast and that was correct. However since I didn't spend a lot of money on the hotel, I could afford a big breakfast at the Waffle House which was just down the street. All in all I thought the Star Motel was a great place to stay while in Biloxi and I would go there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Helena, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

The staff was nice, rooms were clean, and the beds were great, great price.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2008

All new. Very clean and the bed was great. Nice staff. Great bargan. paid 49.00 per night

  • Liked — Great bed.
  • Disliked — No coffey maker in room.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2007

Okay, so my husband and I stayed here and well lets just say it is a place to lay your head. Thats aboutit. Its just a raunchy motel, i mean, its clean and everything, but it doesnt even have a breakfast like the Best Western or anything. We paid 100 dollars a night plus tax and for nothing. The rooms are brand new, i guess the old ones got blown away from katrina, but i mean, if all you want to do is gamble than this is the best place to stay, but me, i like some culture and i love the big casinos, but all were booked up. NOT a bad stay, just not a terriffic hotel.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Star Inn - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn - Biloxi

Address: 1716 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531 (Formerly Economy Inn Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right across the street from the white-sanded beach in Biloxi, Mississippi on Highway 90 known as Beach Blvd. We are centrally and conveniently located in the midst of all the casinos. We offer nice, clean, and comfortable rooms at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Star Inn - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Star Inn - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Star Inn - Biloxi to your Saves list