We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the old lady is kuku lol” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Star Inn - Biloxi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Biloxi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Star Inn - Biloxi
Save
You added Star Inn - Biloxi to your Saves list
1716 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531 (Formerly Economy Inn Biloxi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“the old lady is kuku lol”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

i stayed here twice the first time i stayed i asked the old lady to give me a good room ,since her rates were at a good price and she told me with a agressive tone that,, the south beach hotel was across the street in a very broken english asian tone and ill admit i should of took her advice but for 60 bucks it was a fair room somewhat clean well once the lights came on we stayed 2 nights and her cleaning staff was up to par and her wifi seemed to not work as well so we checked out wednesday and returned a week later for the cheap week day rates as joe in the office always complained of how rude and cheap the owner was and that she couldnt run a property of this structure and how her attitude sucked well we stayed 2 days for 55 bucks a night in the some what best room in the facility well that friday we decided to stay on to sunday so we assumed after dealing with no wifi burnt sheets burnt matress no bahroom light and a crappy attitude ..ect ....room 134 that the owner would comp us a deal under the assumption she would raise prices by 20 bucks for the weekend well after contacting the office she was very very very very rude about the complaints of the room we had and told us wed be charged 109 a night from friday to sunday and i cant decide which was a bigger insult the fact that she actually hollared in agression to me over her prices or the fact she actually said 109 a night for this dump smh lol i saw her showing a couple from oklahoma city a room before they rented and i told them as she walked back to the office that anything over 60 bucks and youve been robbed and that the place was a real dump to be honest as i felt good to watch them exit the property as a i saved another couple from wasteing their time and money on a bogus room and to be honest the hotel commisioner should inspect more and more hotels as foreign cultures has ruin the hotel industry in the united states

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
7
13
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was one of the only available rooms we could find in the whole city. It was surprisingly okay. When we walked in it had a decent odor, and had been thoroughly clean. It was across the street from the beach, close to the casinos, and shopping. This hotel is okay for an overnight stay, but I wouldn't stay longer than one night.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have a baby we first couldn't get in our room they gave us the wrong keys once wedid get in and settled they gave some guys our room key and they walked in on us that day and night the noise in the parking lot and in the room next to us was very loud so we were worried about the baby waking up called managment they acted is if it were a headache for them the noise continued through the night was absolutely my worst hotel experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is definitely a no frill place but you can't beat the price and location. The female manager we met spoke broken English but was very pleasant. Found it to be clean but plan to bring your own toiletries. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grambling, Louisiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

RATS RATS RATS. The place now has rats.I have stayed here 3 times it was pretty nice awhile back. I had to change rooms three times in one night once for a faulty heater then we saw rats. Terrible. The management acted like it was no big deal.

Room Tip: Bring a mouse trap
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctran05, Public Relations Manager at Star Inn - Biloxi, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We are truly sorry for what you've experienced but that was an isolated incident. Orkin (pest control) comes out once every month; therefore, this was never ever a problem in the past.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

After checking out a day early from the horrid Golden Nugget casino we drove down the street a short drive and stopped here. Doesnt look like much, but I was pleasantly surprised with the room. Clean crisp sheets. Room clean. Premium Channels, WiFi a refrigerator and microwave. Even a couch rather than a chair and table. Tv was modern enough to hook up child's gaming systems. Gift shop across street and easy beach access. A real plus. Pleasant stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

So I spent 3 nights there and informed the older woman that the light in the bathroom didn't work on the first night. Her response to me was use the light that's over the sink and she would have it taken care of in the morning. She didn't have it taken care of the following morning, actually the problem wasn't fixed until my last night there. The room was clean. Location is good but I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back of the hotel are the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Star Inn - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn - Biloxi

Address: 1716 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531 (Formerly Economy Inn Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right across the street from the white-sanded beach in Biloxi, Mississippi on Highway 90 known as Beach Blvd. We are centrally and conveniently located in the midst of all the casinos. We offer nice, clean, and comfortable rooms at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Star Inn - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Star Inn - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.