We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Biloxi, MS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Star Inn - Biloxi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Biloxi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Star Inn - Biloxi
Save
You added Star Inn - Biloxi to your Saves list
1716 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531 (Formerly Economy Inn Biloxi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Chattanooga. TN
1 review
“Great place to stay in Biloxi, MS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We have stayed at the Star Inn several times and it has been great. The Inn is owned and ran by a family. The owners are wonderful people and treat you like family. If you are staying in Biloxi give this motel a try and you want be sorry. It is conveniently located to most everything.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room at the back section on upper floor it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
8
15
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puckett, Mississippi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

we were very surprised at how nice the inn would be. the price being so cheap, we really thought it was gonna be bad. we do not have one complaint. motel was right across from the beach, 3 miles from casinos, very very clean room, refrig, microwave.. very nice. we will defin stay here again. you just can't beat the price. we were so impressed!!!! happy happy customer!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The room was clean, nice pool, beach across the road. We had a pleasant stay. $56.00 w/ hotel discount coupon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

convenient location but $165 a night for this tiny little motel is a rip off and this is what the little old lady quoted me. 2 people,1 bed 1 night= $165= Good bye!!!!!! Went down the road to find a fantastic room for $ 85. Not nice to meet people that try to take advantage of peoples circumstances. Shame on you!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Looks to have been updated recently or very well maintained, either way very nice motel. Nice looking outdoor pool. Room was clean. There was a train about two blocks over, however, at 5:40 on Sunday morning. Time to rise & shine :) Great place to stay though!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

The Star Inn is a great value. We got it for $79 when the Palace wanted $250 the same night. Rooms are basic but very clean. The king bed was very comfortable. There is a small but pleasant pool up front, and it is right across the street from the beach. You can catch the trolley in front to go up and down the beach. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, and everything else is a short drive. You are about 2.5 miles from the Beau Rivage, and we walked it one day. It was very pleasant. The staff is very friendly and check in was quick and easy. All in all, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

The Star Inn is Biloxi is very nice, beds were comfortable, rooms were very neat and very clean. It's a great place to stay and won't cost you an arm and a leg for good service. The beach is right across the street and most of the casinos are within 10 minutes ride, as well as the Mall. Very reasonably priced. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Biloxi Beach
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#29 of 45 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#18 of 45 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#3 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
7.1 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn - Biloxi

Address: 1716 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531 (Formerly Economy Inn Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right across the street from the white-sanded beach in Biloxi, Mississippi on Highway 90 known as Beach Blvd. We are centrally and conveniently located in the midst of all the casinos. We offer nice, clean, and comfortable rooms at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Star Inn - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Star Inn - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.