We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Star Inn - Biloxi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Biloxi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Star Inn - Biloxi
Save
You added Star Inn - Biloxi to your Saves list
1716 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531 (Formerly Economy Inn Biloxi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“No complaints....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The room was clean, nice pool, beach across the road. We had a pleasant stay. $56.00 w/ hotel discount coupon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank st0negr0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

convenient location but $165 a night for this tiny little motel is a rip off and this is what the little old lady quoted me. 2 people,1 bed 1 night= $165= Good bye!!!!!! Went down the road to find a fantastic room for $ 85. Not nice to meet people that try to take advantage of peoples circumstances. Shame on you!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank fancythat14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Looks to have been updated recently or very well maintained, either way very nice motel. Nice looking outdoor pool. Room was clean. There was a train about two blocks over, however, at 5:40 on Sunday morning. Time to rise & shine :) Great place to stay though!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

The Star Inn is a great value. We got it for $79 when the Palace wanted $250 the same night. Rooms are basic but very clean. The king bed was very comfortable. There is a small but pleasant pool up front, and it is right across the street from the beach. You can catch the trolley in front to go up and down the beach. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, and everything else is a short drive. You are about 2.5 miles from the Beau Rivage, and we walked it one day. It was very pleasant. The staff is very friendly and check in was quick and easy. All in all, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FJOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

The Star Inn is Biloxi is very nice, beds were comfortable, rooms were very neat and very clean. It's a great place to stay and won't cost you an arm and a leg for good service. The beach is right across the street and most of the casinos are within 10 minutes ride, as well as the Mall. Very reasonably priced. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We enjoyed our 2 night stay. The staff was very nice and friendly. The rooms were very clean and reasonably priced for the location. The beach is located right across the street and so is Shaggys Beach Bar!! We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Biloxi!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Awesome place! My home away from home! Clean,comfortable,wonderful staff, safe and right across the street from the beach.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mercysangel93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.7 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#7 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#18 of 45 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#28 of 45 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn - Biloxi

Address: 1716 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531 (Formerly Economy Inn Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right across the street from the white-sanded beach in Biloxi, Mississippi on Highway 90 known as Beach Blvd. We are centrally and conveniently located in the midst of all the casinos. We offer nice, clean, and comfortable rooms at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Star Inn - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing