We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally Located Great Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Star Inn - Biloxi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Biloxi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Star Inn - Biloxi
Save
You added Star Inn - Biloxi to your Saves list
1716 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531 (Formerly Economy Inn Biloxi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Centrally Located Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

The Star Inn is Biloxi is very nice, beds were comfortable, rooms were very neat and very clean. It's a great place to stay and won't cost you an arm and a leg for good service. The beach is right across the street and most of the casinos are within 10 minutes ride, as well as the Mall. Very reasonably priced. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
7
13
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedalia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We enjoyed our 2 night stay. The staff was very nice and friendly. The rooms were very clean and reasonably priced for the location. The beach is located right across the street and so is Shaggys Beach Bar!! We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Biloxi!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011 via mobile

Awesome place! My home away from home! Clean,comfortable,wonderful staff, safe and right across the street from the beach.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Great hotel...awesome owners and staff....very friendly !!! Great breakfast area....cereal, fresh fruit, muffins, milk, juice, coffee.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

This trip was on a time table and car trouble was not on the list....After checking in the wife and my self started to go to dinner but our new truck had other thoughts....when I turned the key to start the only sound was an electrical short frying sound...not good.....The owner offered to try to jump our truck but his small car did not have enough amperage to turn over the big trucks engine.....but he did offer to take me to the parts store for a new battery...which he did and we talked on the way...long story short new battery in place ,truck fine and Star owner would not accept any compensation for his over an hour help.....The wife and myself give this mom and pop owned inn a big five STARS........thank God for folks like them....R.S.Pomeroy, Jackson,Tn.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

When traveling with friends, planning to spend lots of money at the casinos, we needed an inexpensive room w/ friendly staff and clean rooms! The Star Inn offered friendly staff, clean rooms, and GREAT working air conditioners.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 180 cities Reviews in 180 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

As we traveled west to Tucson in early December we planned one night in Biloxi and read reviews on Tripadvisor - of course. After reading reviews we didn't feel there was any place to stay for a reasonable price but the Star Inn.

The pros: reasonable price ( internet walk-in-special - check their web site) comfortable bed, carpet newer and clean

The cons: we did not see the "new" rooms (where are they) and must have been put in an old one - my fault for not asking? , bathroom could use a thorough cleaning - especially behind the door and around the toilet, older sink and vanity which could use more than a cursory wipe down , bedspread not clean, security lock was loose and not a comforting thought. Also, the furniture was either used and/or old and very very cheap. Also, the walls were very thin.

This property is on the Gulf but not a convenient location when traveling. Also, the area is very blighted from Katrina and not a vacation destination in our opinion - quite sad and depressing. We had just spent two months on Okaloosa Island in Fort Walton Beach, Fl which is lovely - not a good comparison.

My opinion is that there may be new rooms but we didn't get one and my review is based on the room we were assigned. The appearance and smell in the office and the room we had were not pleasant and even though it was raining we had to keep our door open to air it out. This is never a good thing when traveling.

I don't recommend this property unless your budget is very low and quirky places when traveling appeal to you - that do not to us. But it was tolerable.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Star Inn - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn - Biloxi

Address: 1716 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531 (Formerly Economy Inn Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right across the street from the white-sanded beach in Biloxi, Mississippi on Highway 90 known as Beach Blvd. We are centrally and conveniently located in the midst of all the casinos. We offer nice, clean, and comfortable rooms at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Star Inn - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Star Inn - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.