We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BestB&B on earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tux Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tux Creek Inn to your Saves list
Tux Creek Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   14911 Dobson Road, Biloxi, MS 39532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Call Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #1 of 9 Biloxi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BestB&B on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is the best B&B I have ever experienced I have always had the fear of B&B's being old and moldy smelling but this is a very advanced B&B very upscale and classy home unlike any other. Steve and Donna and her family are very welcoming you feel like you are out in the country yet you are seconds away from shops and beaches. The breakfast itself is very amazing. You feel completely pampered and part of the family.
You must experience!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
33
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Slidell, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Thank you to Donna and her family for a fantastic weekend stay. My wife and I were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary, and stumbled upon Tux Creek online (thankfully). The room was fabulous and comfortable, the house was beautiful, and the breakfast (both days was delicious). We could come and go as we pleased, and felt right at home. If we choose a bed & breakfast again, we will choose Tux Creek Inn.

Room Tip: The Jenny LaNelle Room was roomy and excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Donna and her family take the extra step to make you feel welcome, loved and appreciated. They are truly grateful you have joined them. The breakfast was amazing and the "anything you want" attitude goes way beyond what you get at any hotel. We chose this B&B for a weekend get away 27-28 July and it was a very pleasant experience. Rooms are spacious and spotless, nice flat-screen TV's and yes they even have WIFI if you need it. Come and go as you please with the flexibility of choosing when and where you want breakfast, and I am talking real southern cooked to order too. My eyes were real big the first morning, had eggs over easy, ham, hash-browns, real biscuits, coffee, grape juice, fresh blue berries, grapes and peaches. At our breakfast time we were able to sit and enjoy visiting while Donna prepared our breakfast and that was such a nice touch. The personal service that you are given while there really puts this B&B very high on the list of where I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Avoid the hotels and stay here! Beautiful, peaceful setting and still just a short drive to shopping, beaches, etc. Grounds to walk in - and the breakfast was superb. I've been to Biloxi several times for business and only regret that I didn't find out about this place sooner - there is even a business traveler room. Thank you Donna and Steve for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancleave, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I were looking for something a little different for our anniversary. We loved the room and the quiet seclusion of the inn. Breakfast was delicious, and the hosts were very hospitable. We would eagerly recommend staying here, and we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My wife and I loved the quiet area and the gorgeous house. The breakfast was so delicious! At this B&B you get choices for breakfast and also do not have to be downstairs at a certain time! Donna will serve the breakfast at your room if you choose.
We live close to this area and will definitely be back soon. Donna and Steve are awesome and so friendly. Thanks for the wonderful and relaxing weekend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
355 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Donna and Steve have created a beautiful, welcoming, and relaxing home away from home. They even have a wonderful elevator system to make easy access for people such as my friend who has a very difficult time with stairs. Since the house is built upon "stilts" because of being located in a lowland area they acquired this elevator system and I wish more places would find out about this great "extra." Donna is an excellent cook and constantly wants to make you even more comfortable, without being invasive. I hope to go back in the spring or fall to enjoy the beautiful surroundings.The Biloxi Beach is near by, so this place has it all.

Room Tip: The Ryan James Room is too awesome to be believed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
7.2 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
7.6 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
7.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#3 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tux Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tux Creek Inn

Address: 14911 Dobson Road, Biloxi, MS 39532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tux Creek Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tux Creek Inn is the perfect setting for a relaxing getaway. Nestled in 40 beautiful wooded acres in Biloxi, Mississippi, you’ll feel miles away from the everyday stresses of life from the moment you enter our winding drive. Bordered on two sides by the Tuxachanie Creek, our inn offers 5 rooms and 5 private baths, southern style breakfast, walking trails, pond and creek fishing and an outdoor wedding chapel.Whether traveling for leisure, business or looking for a romantic weekend for two - impeccable personal service, attention to detail and a passion from the innkeepers for fine southern hospitality, your stay at Tux Creek Inn will be a memorable experience.So come celebrate, rejuvenate, get pampered or add a touch of romance to your life. Join the Singleterry’s at Tux Creek Inn and let your experience begin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tux Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tux Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.