We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely phenomenal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tux Creek Inn

Save Saved
You added Tux Creek Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tux Creek Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   14911 Dobson Road, Biloxi, MS 39532   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Biloxi B&B and Inns
Elko, Nevada, United States
1 review
“Absolutely phenomenal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My daughter held her wedding at the outdoor chapel, the kitchen & dinning room were used for the rehearsal dinner, and all 5 rooms were occupied by family and friends for 3 days. Tux Creek is stunning! Such a gorgeous setting, beautiful rooms, and all the breakfasts were delicious! Donna is an exceptional hostess. She did a fantastic job all the way around. Everything from welcoming all of us to decorating for Christmas with my daughter's wedding colors in mind. Donna & Steve made us feel like long-lost friends! I can't say enough good things about them!

Room Tip: Each one is unique and offers different amenities. All are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loranger, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

What a wonderful Bed and Breakfast!!! Donna and Steve are wonderful hosts. They make you feel at home the minute you enter into the inn. The room was VERY nice and clean.

The breakfast was delicious. We loved the thoughtfulness of the inn keepers allowing us to choose our breakfast time and what we wanted to eat.

Another added touch was there was always some cake and cheesecake bites out so that when you returned in the evening you could have dessert.

We definitely walked away from our four night stay feeling like we have made new friends, in fact they now feel like part of our family!!! We look forward to our return visit! We love you Donna and Steve

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

It was a surprise and it went perfectly. The room was beautiful, the grounds were lovely and quiet. Breakfast was served to us in our room, and it was a real breakfast. They make you feel at home. We were there for some R & R and it was just the ticket. Of all the places we've stayed this is one that delivered every thing they said it would and more. They were helpful, polite, attentive and friendly. Donna and her family were all very helpful.
It was just a perfect trip.
Thank you, all of you!!
Roxanna P

Room Tip: We were in the Jannell, lovely room, porch with chairs and a swing right out our door. Steps to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Enjoyed the stay. Home was beauiful and hosts were great. Would stay again. Rooster was a bit loud in the early AM, but it was quaint and not too annoying. We were there as a couple and stayed in the first floor room. Breakfast was great on both mornings that we were there. I would recommend to any traveler. Friendly, convienent to the Gulfport / Biloxi beach areas. Fun time was had by us. Hosts were also good at recommending dinner dining areas.

Room Tip: Follow signs when get off of main highway. The signs are down low so keep eyes open for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purvis, MS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Me and my wife were looking for a place to go and relax. We are very glad we chose Tux Creek Inn! We stayed in the Jenny LeNelle and we loved it, especially the huge bath tub. Donna made sure to take great care of us, and always had drinks and a desert ready for us. The property was gorgeous, i enjoyed walking around because it was so peaceful. They also provided fishing poles for us to fish in their pond. We had a very relaxing weekend and felt like we were royalty. We are already planning a trip to go back soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My Husband and I stayed a week with the wonderful people of Tux Creek Inn, Aug 2012...The atmosphere and the company was more than we could have ever expected. We found it peaceful and rejuvenating......We were there to find a home as we are moving to the Biloxi area, the Realtor they recommended was wonderful and we consider them great people with good Christian values...that helped us to renew our faith...they also renewed our belief in people helping others...I found their honesty refreshing and their willingness to help a stranger profound.....The food was excellent, the room was cozy and felt like home....They even welcomed our English Bulldog into their home and spolied him rotten...When we left we considered Donna and Steve family and look forward to spending time with them again soon....I wish them much success in everything they do...

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tux Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tux Creek Inn

Address: 14911 Dobson Road, Biloxi, MS 39532
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tux Creek Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tux Creek Inn is the perfect setting for a relaxing getaway. Nestled in 40 beautiful wooded acres in Biloxi, Mississippi, you’ll feel miles away from the everyday stresses of life from the moment you enter our winding drive. Bordered on two sides by the Tuxachanie Creek, our inn offers 5 rooms and 5 private baths, southern style breakfast, walking trails, pond and creek fishing and an outdoor wedding chapel.Whether traveling for leisure, business or looking for a romantic weekend for two - impeccable personal service, attention to detail and a passion from the innkeepers for fine southern hospitality, your stay at Tux Creek Inn will be a memorable experience.So come celebrate, rejuvenate, get pampered or add a touch of romance to your life. Join the Singleterry’s at Tux Creek Inn and let your experience begin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Tux Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tux Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.