We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Buffet !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Bay Casino Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Treasure Bay Casino Buffet
1980 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531
228.385.6000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 191 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $0 - $23
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
ashland,al.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Buffet !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Before you lose all your money gambling put enough aside to check out this buffet.We ate during the evening hours and found the buffet to offer a good variety of seafood including two styles of crablegs.Buffet was kept well stocked and the service was good.Delicious food topped off with hand dipped ice cream for desert. Reasonable cost for area. Offers Senior or Military discount which was appreciated.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino Buffet, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to compose a review of our product. Thank you also for taking the time to detail the aspects of you experience that you enjoyed rather than simply providing an opinion of the product. Restaurant operators and potential guests both significantly benefit from details rather than generalized opinions. We are happy you enjoyed our 15% discount offered to U. S. Military and seniors 50+ as well as the selection of crab legs offered on our Dinner Buffet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi, United States
1 review
“If this place were completely a "no smoking" facility, it would be a five star rating.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We ate there a couple of times but the crabs were not available; however, the food fare and service were very good. Too bad that we had to be subjected to second hand smoke and stench prior to entering the dining area. This place could be a first class establishment by simply making it a completely non smoking facility.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino Buffet, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to compose a review of our product. We are very happy you enjoyed your lunch buffet; currently we only offer crab legs on our dinner buffet starting at 4:00pm every evening. I sincerely apologize for the smoke you encountered as you made you way to our restaurant. We are continually taking steps to mitigate smoke in our casino areas, which can be more noticeable during busy periods. We hope you will visit us again soon and grace us with another honest review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Food. Good Friendly Service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at the Treasure Bay Casino/Hotel and ate here for breakfast and dinner. The staff was friendly, food good, and the restaurant very clean and maintained.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino Buffet, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Angie,
Thank you for your recent appraisal of our buffet. We appreciate the positive comments and hope that you enjoyed your visit to the Mississippi Gulf Coast. Please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“sad, just sad. Again.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We earned some comp points playing the slots, and along with coupons mailed to us, had a free breakfast. Hd I paid for this food, I would have walked out and demanded my money back. It is the epitome of cheap hotel breakfast, food sitting on steamers for hours, and not much variety. We eyeballed the lunch food as well, since it was already on the steam line at 9:30 (lunch isn't until 11:00). Again, sad. Don't waste your money.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino Buffet, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for providing your opinion of our breakfast buffet. We always desire feedback to help us improve our product. Our breakfast buffet does contains sausage, bacon, eggs, biscuits, fruit, toast, made to order omelets, and a selection of other breakfast items; your review seems to imply otherwise. We value your opinion and are grateful for the many reviews that you have written concerning our hotel, blu and buffet. We simply ask that you provide details of both the things you enjoyed and those you did not so that we can work to correct those items that are opportunities. We hope that you’ll visit the beautiful Mississippi Gulf Coast again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect wake-up coffee and foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Bacon good. Coffee good. I mean, it's a breakfast buffet and it has only maybe 30-40 items so it's not HUGE but what they have is excellent. That's all I really want from life. Bacon and coffee and get me back behind the wheel.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino Buffet, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Alan,
Thanks for your concise but honest review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide an appraisal of our product. We hope you’ll visit soon and again provide feedback concerning our product! Happy Trails!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treasure Bay Casino Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Treasure Bay Casino Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Bay Casino Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.