We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If this place were completely a "no smoking" facility, it would be a five star rating.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Bay Casino Buffet

Treasure Bay Casino Buffet
1980 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531
228.385.6000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 211 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $0 - $23
Cuisines: Chinese, American
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff
Gulfport, Mississippi, United States
1 review
“If this place were completely a "no smoking" facility, it would be a five star rating.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We ate there a couple of times but the crabs were not available; however, the food fare and service were very good. Too bad that we had to be subjected to second hand smoke and stench prior to entering the dining area. This place could be a first class establishment by simply making it a completely non smoking facility.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino Buffet, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to compose a review of our product. We are very happy you enjoyed your lunch buffet; currently we only offer crab legs on our dinner buffet starting at 4:00pm every evening. I sincerely apologize for the smoke you encountered as you made you way to our restaurant. We are continually taking steps to mitigate smoke in our casino areas, which can be more noticeable during busy periods. We hope you will visit us again soon and grace us with another honest review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food. Good Friendly Service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at the Treasure Bay Casino/Hotel and ate here for breakfast and dinner. The staff was friendly, food good, and the restaurant very clean and maintained.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino Buffet, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Angie,
Thank you for your recent appraisal of our buffet. We appreciate the positive comments and hope that you enjoyed your visit to the Mississippi Gulf Coast. Please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“sad, just sad. Again.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We earned some comp points playing the slots, and along with coupons mailed to us, had a free breakfast. Hd I paid for this food, I would have walked out and demanded my money back. It is the epitome of cheap hotel breakfast, food sitting on steamers for hours, and not much variety. We eyeballed the lunch food as well, since it was already on the steam line at 9:30 (lunch isn't until 11:00). Again, sad. Don't waste your money.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SaltwaterTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino Buffet, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for providing your opinion of our breakfast buffet. We always desire feedback to help us improve our product. Our breakfast buffet does contains sausage, bacon, eggs, biscuits, fruit, toast, made to order omelets, and a selection of other breakfast items; your review seems to imply otherwise. We value your opinion and are grateful for the many reviews that you have written concerning our hotel, blu and buffet. We simply ask that you provide details of both the things you enjoyed and those you did not so that we can work to correct those items that are opportunities. We hope that you’ll visit the beautiful Mississippi Gulf Coast again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect wake-up coffee and foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Bacon good. Coffee good. I mean, it's a breakfast buffet and it has only maybe 30-40 items so it's not HUGE but what they have is excellent. That's all I really want from life. Bacon and coffee and get me back behind the wheel.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino Buffet, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Alan,
Thanks for your concise but honest review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide an appraisal of our product. We hope you’ll visit soon and again provide feedback concerning our product! Happy Trails!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Eat at blu upstairs, but avoid Infinity; small, cheap, lousy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Treasure Bay last fall, but I was unable to rate our Infinity experience at that time. Now, the truth can be told. We ate here for their breakfast buffet; a huge mistake. Look, I'm fat, and I got this way knowing and enjoying good food. The food quality we experienced at Infinity for breakfast was not quite as good as a Golden Corral on the weekend. Except the Corral has about 4 times the choices. Oh, and they probably don't yell across the dining room to each other as they are clearing dirty tables to get ready to prep for lunch. I really don't want to know why you are mad at your daughter and her boyfriend, so don't announce it while standing next to me while I eat you low quality food. In contrast, we went to the Back Bay Buffet at the IP the next day. Wow, night and day experience, same PRICE!!!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SaltwaterTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino Buffet, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to compose a review of your dining experience at the Infinity Buffet. I regret that you did not enjoy your meal and apologize for the aspects of your experience that you found unpleasant, including the less than professional demeanor of our staff. We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. Thank you also for the other frank reviews you’ve composed concerning our hotel and tapas lounge, blu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treasure Bay Casino Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Treasure Bay Casino Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing