We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachin'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Biloxi to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Biloxi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1138 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beachin'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This hotel was nice, clean and within walking distance of the white sandy beach. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was hot and good; the rooms were neat and furnished with all I needed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your recent stay in our hotel. I'm glad to find that our hotel didn't disappoint during your business trip with us in August! I hope that if you ever find yourself on the Mississippi Gulf Coast again for business or pleasure you'll give us another chance to serve you. Again, thank you very much for letting us know about your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    91
    18
    8
    2
See reviews for
102
103
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I stayed here on a weekend in August 2014 with my wife and young child. I was a little surprised at the price ($199 per night for a room with a king bed), but I guess that is pretty typical for this time of year. The hotel was completely sold out during the weekend of my stay. The quality of the hotel was typical of a Hampton Inn. The hotel is located just across the highway from the beach. You can easily access the beach by walking down two blocks to a stoplight, where you can cross the road. The hotel has an outdoor pool, which is small but fine for a quick dip before or after the beach. On the day of our departure, my family wanted to make a morning trip to the beach, and the staff offered to extend our checkout time to 1:00 PM. Overall, it's a nice hotel, convenient to the beach, and we had a good experience with the staff.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to leave feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I'm pleased to find that your experience with our staff was pleasant and that you were able to enjoy the beach this summer! I hope that you'll give us another chance to serve you and your family on your future trips to the Mississippi Gulf Coast. Once again, thank you so much for leaving such wonderful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Great location for walking to the Beau Rivage and Hard Rock. There is a casino bus that will take you down casino row for $1.50 per destination or $6 for the day.
Beach across the street. Room had a Jacuzzi and beach view. Front desk was extremely helpful and room was spacious and clean. Will stay here again when in Biloxi.
Outdoor pool and hot tub were excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to leave such wonderful feedback on your stay here with us in Biloxi. I'm glad to find that you were pleased with our hotel and staff during your stay. We have a small selection of jacuzzi rooms and they are in high demand so I'm happy you were able to snag one up! I hope to see you the next time your in our area. Once again, thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to let us know about your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very clean, modern hotel with great beach location. Awesome hot cooked breakfast with scrambled eggs, breakfast meats like ham or sausage, make your own waffles, fresh juices, baked goods and hot/cold cereals. The linens are high class along with generous sized bathroom amenities. Great pool and hot spa with towels provided. Beach directly across the street great for sandy stroll or rent jet skis, parasailing.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice hotel near the action in Biloxi but you have to drive to get to it (no hotel shuttles). Beach is not as nice as in Florida but my northern friends seemed to enjoy it. We really liked the Beau Rivage casino since people actually showered and were dressed in something other than T-shirts. We enjoyed our trip to the red neck Riviera (their name, not mine) :-> !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel was great with a great location. Excellent view in room 200. Mad that we saw two big water bugs and the water is discolored. Got an early check in so I was very satisfied. Parking is very tight, however I will be returning.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel is clean and nice. The staff was very attentive and welcoming. The hotel is right across from the beach (within walking distance), but if you have little kids you may want to drive across, which takes about a minute with traffic. The pool area stays open until 11 pm. We stayed in Room 201 and there was an exercise room right across from the vending area. The bathrooms were nice as well. There was a Jacuzzi tub/shower that was nice. Breakfast was great. They had a variety of things to choose from such as waffles, fresh fruit, sausage, bagels, cereals, donuts, and much more. Had a great time, would stay again!

Room Tip: Room 201 was directly above the pool and you could see the ocean from the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi

Address: 1138 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from water sports and world-class casinos, the Hampton Inn Biloxi hotel is a great location for your next family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.