We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Biloxi to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Biloxi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1138 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Tomball, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I took my mother for her 70th birthday to enjoy the beach and the food. We had an incredible stay. The location was perfect. The staff was very helpful, particularly Allen. Allen was extremely knowledgable about the location of every one of the surrounding casinos and tours, and provided just the type of southern hospitality that Biloxi needs. The maintenance guy, DJ William, took time out of his day to discuss 30 minutes of Biloxi history with me and also recommended restaurants to my mother. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a beachfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    91
    19
    8
    2
See reviews for
103
105
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

From the first guy we spoke to by phone and in person (he was very neatly dressed, very friendly - he was new and learning the computer, had a Mississippi accent) -- very nice, helpful, kind and friendly, I was impressed, the room was quiet, comfortable, the breakfast was wonderful. Short walk to beach - across a busy street - but you can also drive over and park right there. Nice pool area, very nice and clean rooms!

Room Tip: All rooms are great! Ask for a beach front - it probably will cost you more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This Hampton Inn is located directly across the street from the beach. Easy access for a morning walk/run or evening stroll.The location is excellent; close to downtown, casinos, restaurants, and shopping. Our room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. As expected, the breakfast was the standard variety of foods for this type hotel and there was ample room for the morning rush. The parking lot was also large enough to accommodate the guests without congestion. The area surrounding the hotel is very quiet with very little road noise.The staff was very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable about the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water, the view is Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were traveling to Florida and decided to go through Biloxi. We stayed at this Hampton Inn and it was a great choice. The staff was wonderful, our room was beautiful, and the breakfast was awesome. We liked it so much that we actually decided to stay in Biloxi and explore the area. We have been back to this Hampton a couple of months after our first stay. And we will be going back in the fall. And being across from the beach is also a huge plus! Great prices. and a Great hotel!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

It is located across the street from the beach. Beds were horrible..room was very clean and cooled down very nicely for us. Breakfast was disappointing but it was free. All service staff were very nice. I would probably go back but I wish they would update beds and get a 2nd waffle maker..especially for the weekends.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
482 helpful votes 482 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Good value in a small chain hotel in a prime Biloxi location.

This is a nice little place located right across the street from the long and open beach and not far from the famous casinos. My room had a superb view of the ocean. Even though the highway in front is busy, noise was not a problem. Indeed, the place and especially the tree-lined neighbourhoods in the vicinity were downright quiet. For those interested in walking and getting a look at some fine old southern homes, it is easy to do so.

Inside, services are minimal but the breakfast is lavish and good in a well-tended space off the lobby. There is a small and stuffy exercise room. The small pool out front was more appealing. The parking lot in back is large and well-shaded from that blistering southern sun. Everything was clean and tidy. Front desk service was slow and uneven, but since the hotel offers little more than a bed and a breakfast, I didn't need the staff for much.

Room Tip: Only a few rooms have a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We enjoyed staying at the Hampton in Biloxi for the Fourth of July. With easy access to the beach across the street we were able to witness the unique fireworks displays all along the beach. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi

Address: 1138 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from water sports and world-class casinos, the Hampton Inn Biloxi hotel is a great location for your next family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.