We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cruisin the Coast location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Biloxi to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Biloxi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1138 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Axis, Alabama
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Cruisin the Coast location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Clean hotel. Great location on the strip of Highway 90 in Biloxi for Cruisin the Coast. Not close to a red light for any burn out action though. Great breakfast. Clean & up to date. Adequate parking. Secure location. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Front side of hotel provides great beach views. High floor side room give you a view of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    108
    22
    8
    3
See reviews for
107
121
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

typical hampton quality; breakfast quality of food marginal; could not make reservations for 15 days after leaving; this means taking my time and the clerk's time to do what could have been done at checkout.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saluda, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our stay with the Hampton Inn in Biloxi was absolutely wonderful. The staff was amazing & answered all of my questions about the area very well & gave us some great reccomendations! Even with Hurricane/ Tropical Depression Karen out in the Gulf we felt completely safe. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon miss
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I find that the staff were very helpful and the rooms clean , a very quiet place to stay and in a great area near the beach. the breakfast could be alittle better. When I asked the staff for anything they were most helpful and accommodating. They were doing some construction on the driveway at the time of our stay but help us get in to the parking area. I will return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Let me start by thanking for taking time to let us know how your most recent stay was. Our staff works hard to ensure each stay is a great one for our guests. We are glad you enjoyed our beach area and we look forward to seeing you again when on the Missisippi Gulf Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

With todays endless gadgets there never seem to be enough outlets for our cell phones, laptops, printers, bluetooth headsets and more. workstations in this hotel are available in all rooms and make working out of the hotel a pleasant experience. Never having to trade outlets to charge an accessorory is priceless

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave a review of our hotel. We know life on the road can be hectic and technology helps us keep connected to our families and friends while away on business. I'm glad that you were pleased with the amount of outlets in our rooms and I hope that our staff provided you in the excellence of service committed to the Hampton family. I hope to see you on your next trip to Biloxi. Thank you again for taking the time out to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrero, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Excellent hotel all around. Quality of room and service was excellent. The cleanliness of entire facility was excellent. Hotel right across from good beach location and close to attractions. Amenties in the room were top of the line. Breakfast was differnt hot entrees every morning. Highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. Thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how your stay at our hotel was. Business trips can be very stressful so the staff at our hotel tries to ensure that our guests have the smoothest lodging experience possible. I hope you were able to squeeze in some time to enjoy some of the attractions in our area. Thank you again for your review and I hope you'll let us serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Major kudos to this Hampton Inn!! I originally booked the Ramada Limited down the street from this Hampton. What a NIGHTMARE!! DO NOT stay there! Roaches, stained sheets and towels and disgusting stained furniture! This Hampton Inn was so accommodating on same day reservations for me. They even discounted my room rate when I explained what happened at the Ramada and that I was there to see my son at Keesler AFB. The room was amazing, updated, exceptionally clean and the air conditioned worked so well it felt like a meat locker! It's right across from the beach and literally 2 minutes to the Air Force base! The continental breakfast surpassed expectations and the staff was extremely friendly, polite and helpful!! I would stay here again in a HEART BEAT!!! Oh, and their pool was VERY nice and clean!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for leaving a review on your stay here with us. I'm sorry that you encountered such a terrible experience at your first choice of hotel but am very glad that our hotel and staff turned what could have been an unfortunate situation into a positive one. We have quite a few guests who stay with us because they're visiting relatives at KAFB so I understand how important time with them is and how a smooth lodging experience can make for a better trip. We hope to see you again if you ever find yourself in Biloxi. Thank you, once again, for letting us know how your experience was at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi

Address: 1138 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from water sports and world-class casinos, the Hampton Inn Biloxi hotel is a great location for your next family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.