We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Hampton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Biloxi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1138 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
FT WOrth, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stay at Hampton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very nice staff...rooms are clean..and quiet. Traveled in for a class reunion and we stayed here due to location..Directly across from the beach...Busy highway to cross, but OK for adults. I needed to check out a day early and was not given any problem by staff for early check out even though it was 30 min past check out time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay with us. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us while here in Biloxi for your class reunion. We understand that lives are hectic and not everything goes as planned, so early check outs (and late ones as well) are sometimes necessary and we try an accommodate our guests to the very best of our ability! We hope to see you again at your next reunion. Thank you again for leaving your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    67
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
75
80
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was clean, great location, quite and ideal for us on our 8th anniversary! The pool was clean and perfect. lots of great places to eat right there on the Blvd. the staff you very polite and breakfast was a plus! We will be back again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for leaving feedback on your stay here at our hotel. I'm delighted that you chose to spend your eighth wedding anniversary here with us and that we did not disappoint! I hope that if you choose to spend your nine anniversary here on the beautiful Mississippi Gulf Coast that you'll give us another shot at ensuring you have a wonderful trip. Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, MO
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room we had was not a beach front room but was nice and clean and very roomy. The staff asked if there was anything they could every time we saw someone. The maintenance man was the nicest of all! He took time to explain were some good places to eat were and some fun things to do. The breakfast area was always clean and the hostess (both) were very friendly. I loved having Krispy Kreme donuts for breakfast! The walk to the beach was easy. You cross a busy street but very easy to get to. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean. We don't do the casino but there is still things to do and see in the Biloxi area! I would stay again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Next time I would try to get an beach view. But our room was typical Hampton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay at our hotel. I'm thrilled that our staff made you feel welcome during your time spent with us. We use reviews from our guests to pinpoint the areas in which we can improve and I'm happy to find, in the instance, our service to you was satisfactory! I'm looking forward to seeing you if you ever find yourself on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. Once again, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is exceptional. Clean, up to date rooms, employees are friendly and helpful. Breakfast food was very good and the hostesses were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for leaving feedback on our hotel. I'm glad to find that our desk staff and breakfast hostesses made you feel welcome. The south is known for its hospitality and we want to make sure that all of our guests feel welcome while staying with us. Thanks again for leaving your feedback and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was a very nice and clean hotel. The room facing the gulf had a nice view. Make sure you ask for the 6th floor. Staff was very friendly, they even had chocolate chip cookies when we checked in but never saw them again. We got the king ocean view room, very roomy. Breakfast was good, and lots of room to sit. Make sure you go to the visitors center (about a block away) and get lots of touristy info there. Be sure to watch the Katrina film there. Not a whole lot of fast food close by but several restaurants. Several casinos are up and down the strip. One thing I was disappointed in was the water. (nothing to do with the hotel obviously). I was expecting a prettier gulf. The water looked dirty and no one was swimming, but the white sand was nice and soft. Busy highway in front of the hotel to cross the beach, so be careful. Lots of shopping in nearby Gulfport.

Room Tip: high floor if you are facing the gulf. Corner room is nice also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel. I'm glad our hotel met your expectations and you got the chance to enjoy our fresh baked chocolate chip cookies at check in! Our corner rooms are our largest and I'm pleased to find that it was spacious enough and you enjoyed the view. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about our hotel and I do hope to see you again if you find yourself on the Mississippi Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The room was nice and roomly, I had a beach front view. the beach is across the street literally, walking distance. the breakfast was good and hot. Staff was friendly. 5 min from the casino. Loved it! Start to finish. I will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I'm very happy to find that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. We thank you for leaving such positive feedback. The close proximity of our hotel to the beach and casinos makes it easy for our guests to pack in as much relaxation and fun as possible and I'm so happy you were able to enjoy both. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we hope too see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The entire team at this location were genuinely friendly, and made us feel very Welcomed. I noticed a clean smell when I stepped into the elevator. Our room had a great view of the Gulf and pool. We also had a Frig, Microwave and Jetted Tub. It was very clean, and very comfortable. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for such a positive review on your stay at our hotel. Our staff takes extra care in making our guests feel welcome and our housekeepers number one priority is to provide our guests with a clean, hygienic environment. We hope to see you on your next trip to the beautiful Biloxi beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi Hotel
Hampton Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn
Address: 1138 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from water sports and world-class casinos, the Hampton Inn Biloxi hotel is a great location for your next family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.