We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome - Clean - Comfy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Biloxi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1138 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #3 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Welcome - Clean - Comfy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The entire team at this location were genuinely friendly, and made us feel very Welcomed. I noticed a clean smell when I stepped into the elevator. Our room had a great view of the Gulf and pool. We also had a Frig, Microwave and Jetted Tub. It was very clean, and very comfortable. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for such a positive review on your stay at our hotel. Our staff takes extra care in making our guests feel welcome and our housekeepers number one priority is to provide our guests with a clean, hygienic environment. We hope to see you on your next trip to the beautiful Biloxi beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    85
    15
    8
    1
See reviews for
93
91
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
League City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Would just like to say that I interacted with several members of the staff and EVERYONE was very friendly and accommodating. My family and I very much enjoyed our stay and we are considering coming back to Biloxi for a future long weekend away from home because we enjoyed the hotel and staff and were very impressed by the ease of getting to the beach from the hotel. The only thing that is lacking at the Hampton's I've stayed at is the continental breakfast is just "okay". The quality of the food is not that great, but considering it's "free" I can't complain too much. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay in Biloxi. I'm pleased to find that you were not disappointed by our hotel staff. We're committed to providing friendly service in all areas and I'm glad to know that your family felt welcome during your long weekend here. I've submitted your comments about the morning complimentary hot breakfast and our attendants are brainstorming ideas to spruce it up so that if you do choose to return, you will not be disappointed! Again I thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryside, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband & I stopped for a night on the way to Florida.
Our room was very clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable which I care most when I travel.
The hotel is located right across from the Biloxi beach.
We walk down to the beach & enjoyed the beautiful ocean view and nice ocean breeze.
There were many benches available to sit down. It was nice.
The breakfast was adequate & satisfactory. The staff was friendly and we were satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Let me start by thanking you for taking the time out to leave feedback on your recent stay. I'm so glad that you were able to enjoy the beautiful Biloxi beach! We know that getting a restful night of sleep is of the most importance so we're very happy our beds met your expectations. We hope to see you on your next trip to Biloxi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atmore, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is the hotel to stay at while in Biloxi. The staff is extremely friendly and will help you in any way possible. I have stayed at this hotel many times, the room is always spotless and the cleanliness is exceptional. My favorite thing about this hotel is the location; on the beach and a one minute cab drive to the Casinos. When you come to stay in Biloxi stay at this Hampton Inn, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
First, thank you for taking time to leave such wonderful feedback about our hotel. We use the feedback given to us from our guest to pinpoint the areas in which our hotel and the service we provide can be improved. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed the time spent here with us. I've shared your review with our front desk staff and they were thrilled to find that their personable service was appreciated. We hope that if you find yourself in Biloxi, you will give us the chance to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Everything about this hotel is ideal. Clean, modern, excellent breakfast, nice staff (front desk, breakfast staff and maids). Location across the street from the beach (the beach is ok for kids and families, but the water is shallow and there are not many people there-- at least during mid-week. Drive 1.5-2 hours east to Gulf Shores, AL for a really nice beach experience.) The pool area is nice too. Walking distance to Beau Rivage Casino, (which is nice)-- walked back alone at midnight--felt completely safe. No complaints whatsoever.Stayed two nights- the breakfast options were different from one day to the next. Ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback on our hotel. I'm very glad that the two nights you spent with us here in Biloxi were enjoyable. We pride ourselves in delivering true southern hospitality, clean linen and a full breakfast. We hope that you'll let us serve you again on your next trip to the beautiful MS Gulf Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stopped for a night and upon entering the hotel found it crowded with wet floors in the halls and elevators, but it is right across from the beach so dismissed it. When we got on the elevator there was a sign saying we wash our duvets/sheets for every guest. another guest on the elevator actually commented on it. Upon arriving in our room, my friend found the restroom dirty and I found hair and crumbs when I pulled back the sheets. I called the manager and was told to come down and get a new key. We were moved to another room (from 414 to 214) which was cleaner but still had mold in the shower. Breakfast was okay the next morning, the egg special quite good, but tables and common areas not very clean..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay.

Again, I sincerely apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope that next time you are in town, you give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is directly across Beach Blvd from the Biloxi Beach. It is small and quiet, with a nice back parking lot shaded by oaks covered in Spanish moss. The rooms are very clean and all bed linens are washed for each guest. I'd stay again. The only drawback is that there are no restaurants within walking distance. Just a short drive to several eating places and take-out pizza.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay here at our hotel. We're grateful that you chose our hotel during your recent stay and hope that if you find yourself on the Mississippi Gulf Coast you'll give us the privilege of serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi

Address: 1138 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from water sports and world-class casinos, the Hampton Inn Biloxi hotel is a great location for your next family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.