We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Biloxi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1138 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #3 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was an excellent hotel and we were lucky to get a room, since we made a destination switch at the last minute! Hotel was very nice and rooms were very cool. Great value for the money, wonderful view, clean room, very stylish décor, fridge and microwave!
Excellent location across the street from the beach! Restaurants and casinos right down the street. Pool was open late for relaxing and everything was nice and clean!
Excellent breakfast, and the best "to go" bag of any of the Hampton's that we stayed at on this trip! Would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us was. We value our guest feedback as it allows us to know how we are doing. We were glad to see by your posting that we were able to meet your expectations and your stay was enjoyable. Our staff will be happy to know that their hard work paid off in the best of ways. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again when on the Mississippi Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    81
    13
    8
    1
See reviews for
87
90
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Devizes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just across the street from the beach. We had a lovely time at this hotel. Quiet surroundings and we did a lovely walk on the seafront all the way to the big casino on the beach. Pool are very clean and tidy. Room was very clean and everything in the room was new. Staff was very helpful. Shame we only stayed here for one night, I would have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank your for your time in letting us know about your recent stay with us. Our staff works hard to enusre each guest stay is a pleasant one. They will be happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to another visit when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great Hotel and staff. Right across the street from Beach. Hampton always has Great beds for a good nights sleep. This is our second stay at this Hotel in just over a year. Both times excellent service and super clean rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
I would like to start by thanking you for letting us know how your most recent stay was. It is our top priority to meet the expectations of our guests with each and every stay. Our staff will surely be thrilled to see that we met yours. We look forward to your return trip when you again are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We only stayed one night but everyone was so friendly and helpful. The clerk pointed out several area places for good seafood and it was very good. The beds were so comfortable and we also really enjoyed the rooms. Wonderful breakfast too!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We thank you so much for taking your time to let us know how your stay with us was. Our staff will be excited to hear that we were able to meet your expectations, as I share all feedback with them. We look forward to having you again when you are on the Mississippi Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, TX, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

No big surprises. Clean room, good hot breakfast. Room felt new and was clean. Nice furnishings. Bed was hard. Pool a bit small. Across the street from beach. Parking at hotel is a bit tricky if you have a large vehicle like I do (3/4 long bed 4 door truck). Don't bother with the fitness room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
I would like to start by thanking you for your time in letting us know about your stay. All feedback is important to us as it allows for us to know where we can improve our services. I am glad you enjoyed the cleaniness of the room and our breakfast. I am sorry that the bed was on the harder side for you and hope your still were able to get a good nights sleep. The main parking lot is a bit of a challenge for larger vechiles, we do however have an extended lot on the west side of the building that allows for more space that you may not have been aware of. We thank you for your time in giving us the feedback and hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed there Memorial Day weekend and were very pleased. Although they were sold out they did an excellent job at the front desk and with breakfast. The breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare. They have a limited number of parking spaces but were able to accommodate everyone.
This is a relatively new (post Katrina) Hampton Inn and and exceeded our expectations. We had a very nice, large, clean room overlooking the beach and the Gulf. It's a little tricky crossing the highway to get to the beach, but if you're careful and reasonably agile it's not a problem. It's certainly a better deal than staying at one of the casino hotels.

Room Tip: It's worth paying the little extra for a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your recent stasy at our Hotel. Our staff will be thrilled to know that we exceeded your expectations, as I share all feedback with all staff members. Yes, crossing that street can be a bit tricky, but is worth it when you get there. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon when back on the Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson MS, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Hampton Inn in Biloxi, MS offers a quality stay at a reasonable price. The location is convenient to popular attractions in the area. Beach, great restaurants and short drives to New Orleans and Pensacola. The breakfast menu lacked the variety of our previous stay. That was the only negative

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to let us know how your most recent stay with us was. We were glad to hear you had a nice visit. I am sorry that you felt the breakfast was lacking in variety, we certainly strive to give a wide variety of choices. I thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback, as this is the most valuable tool for knowing what areas we are doing well in and where we might improve. We hope to see you again soon when you are on the Mississippi Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi

Address: 1138 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from water sports and world-class casinos, the Hampton Inn Biloxi hotel is a great location for your next family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;