We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Biloxi to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Biloxi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1138 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Waynesboro, MS
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our stay was very nice. The hotel was easy to find...directly across from the beach...great view from the pool area and some of our party had a beachview room which was very nice. Clean lobby area and comfortable seating. Impressive breakfast choices. Room was nice. Adequate size room. Very clean room. Our room had built in cabinetry which was very nice. It seemed to have more lighting than most hotel rooms which I liked. Our room was right beside the elevator and my first thought was that we would hear the elevators all night, but I never heard a peep. Easy check in. We used the laundry room, and it was easily accessible. The pool area, the pool, and hot tub were small. Parking is behind the hotel. The hotel is surrounded by huge trees that withstood Hurricane Katrina. The room rate was a little on the high side, but I assume that is because of the beach frontage. Overall-great stay..would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We are so glad you took tthe time to let us know how your most recent stay with us was. We strive to ensure we meet the expectations of our guests and I am sure our team will be glad to hear that we met yours. We are glad you enjoyed the comfort of your room and offerings on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. We certainly hope to see your again soon when you are back on the Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    95
    19
    8
    2
See reviews for
103
110
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The room & bathroom were large. Bathroom looked like it had been updated with bathtub surround & new fixtures but it was dimly lit making it difficult to apply makeup. The vanity was unusually high. The bed was hard & my back hurt every morning.

Outstanding ocean view!!!

Slowest elevators ever!!!

Pool area was nice but had no shade.

We had to drive everywhere. Nothing was within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the great view of the gulf from your room. I do apologize that you had a back ache each morning. We will take a look into the lighting situation and hopefully when you are in our area again we will be able to serve your needs once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Georgia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Very nice lobby. Easy check-in. Our room was on the front of the building, therefore, we had an outstanding view. The romm was large with very comfortable beds. The room and bathroom were spotless. The front desk staff was VERY helpful and polite. We did not eat breakfast downstairs, but ti appered to be acceptable. Convenient location -- about one mile from the Beau. The beach is right across the street. Adequate parking. Only drawback: Slowest elevator EVER.

Room Tip: HIgher floors = better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you the feedback on your stay with us at the Hampton Inn. We strive to meet your expectations with each stay and we were glad to hear we met yours. Except of course for that SLOW elevator...we are looking into that. We hope to see you again should you return to the Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy, France
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed there six nights in July. What a wonderful hotel !! We love Hampton inns but this one was even much better than what we expected. Staying there was just like being with family. Front desk staff, housekeepers, the women taking care of the breakfast, the young guys cleaning the pool, the other guests... everyone was so incredibly friendly !!
We knew Biloxi suffered a lot from Katrina, but thanks to its people it was just good vibrations everywhere.
This hotel is ideally located. You just cross the pleasant ocean front road and you are at the beach. Walking distance also to Katrina trees sculptures (there are several ones just in front of the hotel), to the Visitors Center and to the pier. And within a few minute drive you are at all casinos, and to the historic district with nice little shops of local artists, and to Katrina Memorial.
The hotel itself is a treasure. Pool is very pleasant and relaxing, we enjoyed it every day early in the afternoon after spending the morning in casinos, at this time of the day it was never crowded. Then the (so nice !!) beach, then some more casinos ! It's so good to know you're close to everything, so driving back to the hotel even late at night was never a worry.
Breakfast was delicious, with different hot items every morning.
We liked even the parking lot, it's a very pleasant area with a beautiful old tree.
We had planned to stay 6 days in Biloxi, and had booked the three first nights at the Hampton inn, and the three following nights in an other hotel, thinking it would be fun to stay in two different areas of the town. The other hotel was a chain hotel too, located further west on the ocean front road, about a 15 minute drive from the Hampton. It looked quite attractive from the pictures on its website. Well, one evening, we decided to go have a look on it, and were so disappointed when we saw it. Far to be as attractive as we had imagined, rooms had no view, and the whole area was really much less exciting. So we did something we had never done before: we cancelled our reservation at this hotel and stayed the 6 nights at the Hampton inn ! That tells a lot on how much we liked the Hampton, as the other one was much cheaper.
We had booked an ocean view (front) room at the Hampton inn for our 3 first nights. It was just perfect, very large and so comfortable, we loved it immensely !! Then for the 3 next nights, front desk told us we couldn't keep it, which was understandable, as ocean view rooms were all booked already. Yet their did their very best to give us a room that would suit our preferences, and so we got a room on the same floor (third) with a view (partial , yet really nice) toward the pier. And we could still see the ocean ! This room was a bit smaller but yet pretty large, we absolutely loved it too. And whatever the rooms, their beds are always, always so comfortable !
Next time we'll stay in Biloxi, we know we won't need to search Internet again: we'll go directly to the Hampton inn ! We can't wait !!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
We truly thank you for taking the time to reflect on your recent stay with us. We do try to make every one feel at home at our Hampton Inn. The staff will love hearing that we made your stay so pleasant. We also were very glad that you decided to extend your stay with us and were not disappointed that you did. I am happy that your were able to experience quite a bit of what we have to offer here on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. We love our area and glad that you enjoyed it also. We look forward to having you again as our guest when you return to the Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

From the time I booked to my departure I couldn't have asked for a better experience! I attended a class at Keesler Air Force Base and unfortunately, Keesler had no available lodging. I spoke to the mngr, Judy Bird and she honored the govt rate and booked it on the spot. Hurricane Isaac hit the second week I was there, and the staff was more than accomodating. During the hardest hit days they continued serving breakfast, and served us dinner one of the nights due to curfews/limited traveling in the local area. They even helped me in booking another hotel in Gulfport the last night I was there, so I could catch my early morning flight. Great location, delicious breakfast every morning, clean rooms and helpful/friendly staff. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us at the Hampton Inn Biloix Beach. We are so glad that your stay was all you expected.....except for the the hurricane of course. Our staff will be glad to hear that their efforts of making each guest feel at home and comfortable were met with you. We hope to see again whenever you return to the Mississippi Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We chose this Hampton Inn on our return drive from Orlando to SoCal strictly based on the Trip Advisor ratings and the value ($80), It was a Sunday evening, and with tropical storm Isaac threatening to become a hurricane in the gulf we really had our pick of all the hotels in the region. The location looked fantastic and we had little interest in a casino hotel. The #1 rating of this hotel is well deserved!

From the moment entered the lobby and were met by Ahmed, we knew we had made the right choice. He was friendly, efficient and accommodating providing us with a beautiful third floor ocean view room. The room was large, very clean and easily accessible. We asked Ahmed for a dining recommedation and he steered us to a fantastic seafood restaurant on the beach. When we returned from dinner he had baked fresh hot chocolate cookies!!! Are you kidding me? All we could say was "wow" and "thank you". Although this was only an overnight stay, it was a great stay in a fabulous hotel!

Thank you Ahmed!

Room Tip: All rooms ending in "01 and 02" have direct ocean views looking across beach boulevard. As...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
we thank you for taking the time to let us all know how your recent stay was. I am so glad you felt at home right away. Our staff maintains our slogan....we love having you here....and i will surely share this with Ahmed. We hope to see you again when you are in the Mississippi Gulf Coast area and we will have those cookies waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here this weekend for a little weekend vacation from New Orleans. Everything was GREAT! I work at a hotel, so I notice even the smallest details. The breakfast was above average, the rooms were super clean and comfortable, and the staff was super friendly and helpful. It is in the perfect location right across the street from the beach, and very close to all the casinos. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to all my friends/family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Am so glad to hear that your weekend getaway was a great one and you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share. Our crew will be pleased to know that their efforts to make our guests stays enjoyable are appreciated. We look forward to being able to have you as our guest again when you need another little "getaway weekend".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi

Address: 1138 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from water sports and world-class casinos, the Hampton Inn Biloxi hotel is a great location for your next family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.