We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel across from beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Biloxi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1138 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel across from beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I selected Mississippi for our three year anniversary vacation? The first half of the vacation, we splurged to stay in a plantation home in Natchez. The second half, we were looking for a beach front hotel, while remaining budget conscious. We selected the Hampton Inn in Biloxi for both of these reasons, as well as the good reviews. We were not disappointed, our room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and we were surprised with a hot breakfast buffet every morning! I haven't mentioned the location. It is right across from the beach. Every morning, as we opened the window, we were greeted with views of beautiful white sand and clear water. Wow! We highly recommoned this hotel!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
I am so happy that you had a great stay with us recently and would like to thank for your feedback. We have a great team at our Hampton Inn and they will be excited to hear they met your expectations. I was glad to hear you woke each day with a beautiful view of our Coast line and enjoyed your breakfast. We hope to see you again should you be in our area. Maybe on your 4th anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    81
    13
    8
    1
See reviews for
86
90
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Great staff, comfortable bed, nice decor, beach view. Nothing but the best here!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We did a Gulf Coast trip at the end of March and stayed at this hotel for four nights. What a great find! It was right across the street from the beach; we simply walked out the front door and across the street for miles of great walking. They also had a wonderful pool which we enjoyed using. The room was large and clean and had a microwave and minifridge so we were able to keep our drinks cold. The complimentary afternoon cookies were delicious! This hotel also had a couple of computers available for guest use, as well a well-stocked fitness center. The breakfast was decent, although not as varied as some other Hamptons I've stayed in. I really loved the location as well....easy access to pretty much any place we wanted to visit. I'll definitely plan to stay here on my next visit to the Gulf Coast!

Room Tip: Ask for beach side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Everything seems new about this hotel. It must have been built recently (after Katrina). New stylish carpets, furniture, decor, everything seems very modern and new. Giant HDTVs in the rooms but all the channels are in analog. What a waste, but I notice this in a lot of hotels. The rooms come with a microwave and mini-fridge, so no need to worry about the annoying filling and refilling of ice buckets. You get an ice bucket though if you want to use one. The beds are comfy and per Hampton Inn's policy duvets are put on fresh for every new guest. The pillows were too soft for me though. I had to use two stacked together for support. Nice shower head with many settings. Free wifi.

There are soda machines on every floor and a snack machine on the first floor. Small fitness center. There's a small pool along with a jacuzzi in front of the hotel. There are free computers to use in the lobby but I couldn't get them to connect to anything when I wanted to print my boarding pass.

Free breakfast with plenty of choices both hot and cold. Waffles, scrambled eggs, toast, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. Also they put out delicious warm cookies later in the day.

If you didn't drive you can walk to most things from the hotel or use the trolleys to get around. Running down the main strip of Beach Boulevard in front of the hotel are the Casino Hopper trolley that visits all the casinos, and the Beachcomber trolley which runs all the way from the Ship Island Excursions pier in Gulfport to the Biloxi transit Center, where you can transfer to other routes.

It's a 10 minute walk from the hotel to the Biloxi Lighthouse and Biloxi Visitor's Center. From there it's another 10 minute walk to the Beau Rivage Casino and other businesses. Down in that area there is gas station with a store you can buy snacks/drinks/food in. If you keep walking you can even get to a McDonald's, the Hard Rock Casino, and the Katrina Memorial. I walked to all that stuff.

The nice fine white sand beach is a much quicker walk, right across the street from the Hampton Inn. I had a room on the side of the hotel but could still see the beach from it. If you get a front facing room facing the beach you may hear traffic noise from the 4-lane highway separating the hotel from the beach. It's easy to walk across it though. In the median of the highway there is a Katrina sculpture garden where dead trees have been turned into animal sculptures.

A couple service issues: I left at 9am and when I came back at 2:00 pm my room still had not been made. I left again, came back at 3:15 pm and they were just getting around to cleaning it. I had to go sit in the lobby until they were done. That seems a bit late to be cleaning rooms. Also the front desk seemed to be unmanned during the day at times. The person just took off I guess to do other things. There was no bell there to get anyone's attention either. It wasn't just me who experienced this, as I saw a man shouting "HELLO? HELLO?" leaning over the counter looking for assistance too.

Overall a new modern hotel with lots of freebies (breakfast, cookies, wifi) and a good location right across the street from the beach.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

My b/f and I last stayed in Biloxi in January (off season) at one of the casino hotels. For this trip in April 2012, that option was way out of our price range. So I researched on Trip Advisor and decided to book us a room at the Hampton Inn. What a PERFECT choice! We got a gorgeous corner room, complete with a whirlpool tub. The hotel is right across the street from the beach, which we walked to and enjoyed the afternoon. It was quiet, (it was great to get away from the casino noise), the bed/pillows were comfortable, the room was clean, we had a fridge and microwave, nice flat screen TV, beautiful cherry wood furniture... everything was amazing! And the complimentary full breakfast in the morning was delicious! We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012 via mobile

Our family of four stayed here to meet our relatives for our summer gathering. The hotel was very accommodating and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were above average cleanliness. The breakfast was as expected for the Hampton Inn chain which was very plentiful and pleasing. Great option for the Biloxi area.

Stayed July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I just loved this hotel... everything about it! From the FANTASTIC location overlooking the beautiful Gulf, to the heated (like a bathtub) pool and spa also overlooking the beach, to the beautifully appointed room with everything that you could want to the very welcoming and helpful staff, I could not have been happier with this hotel. And wouldn't even look for a different place to stay next time I come to the Biloxi area!

Oh, and BTW just glanced at the other reviews, saw one from swatone... Are you sure that you're thinking about the correct hotel??? "Rooms old and run down" ?!?!? And the ice machine always worked for me... Have to disagree with your review.

Room Tip: Oh, the only thing I'd do differently is bring my own hairdryer next time. They have one, I jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi

Address: 1138 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from water sports and world-class casinos, the Hampton Inn Biloxi hotel is a great location for your next family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.