We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your rods” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Palace Casino Resort to your Saves list
Palace Casino Resort
158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
January Special from $39
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bring your rods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

This venue features a drive on fishing pier. Not as crowded as one would expect. Beach access along the beach blvd only. Plenty of dining choices around. Off peak a great travel choice ! We observed quite a bit of fish activity off the beach line. Beauvoir provides a historical interlude it's easy to see the appeal from eons past . Jefferson f Davis chose his final resting residence well .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    169
    45
    25
    18
See reviews for
95
250
23
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Biloxi for my birthday. We heard this hotel was smoke free so we thought we would try it out. What a pleasant surprise. The friendly staff, the fresh smell throughout the hotel, the amazing view from our room, everything was rewarding. Well, maybe not the slot machines. After getting up to our room and unpacking, a knock at our door revealed a staff member with balloons with birthday wishes from the hotel. Little things mean a lot applies here. Frequent comps from the casino also were a plus to us. Til next time when we will definitely be back, good luck . I even found a penny under my hotel pillow when we arrived and it was headsup!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Can't say enough good things about this hotel and casino. First of all, it's so nice to walk into a casino hotel and not be met with that horrible stench of stale smoke. The hotel is clean, the rooms are spacious and very well appointed, comfy beds, plenty of towels. The pool area is very nice with view of the bay and yaghts. The staff is friendly and helpful. The casino is small but very pleasant and the table games are reasonable. You will not find a $5 BJ table on a Friday or Saturday night anywhere else. The Double Stack Grill is a great little diner with huge portions and very good food at a great price. Be sure to get the huge fluffy biscuit at breakfast. Also, the rooms are way less expensive than HR or the Beau. We always stay here when going to shows at the HR, IP, or BR.

Room Tip: Be sure to eat in the Double Stack Grill for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed at this hotel not knowing what to expect since it is not one of the big names on the Southern Mississippi Casino scene. was drawn by the non-smoking policy of the hotel. Rooms were fine, plenty of slot machines and reasonable stakes tables for Blackjack and other card games -- AND smoke-free! Rooms were fine - I would say above average. Encountered good customer service. The pool was a bit small and there was some disappointment that much of the pool area was taken up by cabanas that were available only for a fee. Also, pool area was short-staffed by one person working like mad. Overall enjoyed the stay and when back in Biloxi, this hotel is where I will stay. Food was good in the restaurant, especially at the steak restaurant in the hotel (Mignon's). Very nice to have free wifi without all the usual login tasks and charges.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Husband and I stayed at The Palace in August for my birthday and our Anniversary. We got a good price on our room. I booked online using our players card. All staff that we ran into were wonderful and helpful. Room had two queen size beds and a refrigerator. Slots were plentiful and I never had a problem getting on the ones that I liked. We tried some of the other casinos but like The Palace the best! The people at the players club desk and the slot attendants were all wonderful and very helpful. Comps were generous. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor, had a nice view, but not in the room that much.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

When we arrived on our Anniversary..August,28th, we were greeted with very friendly staff. From valet to the front desk, EVERYONE was kind and helpful. When we entered into our room, we were greeted with a bottle of champagne on ice and a nice bouquet of balloons wishing us a Happy Anniversary!! How awesome is that!! Our room 1021, which is a corner room near the elevator is very nice. You don't hear anything..no noise..nada..zilch.. Very quiet. The view is great!!
You'll see yachts, the drive on dock and the Gulf is nice as well. Honestly, whoever came up with the concept of an smoke free resort...GOOD JOB AND THANK YOU!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

First time booking a room in a casino hotel ever, I do believe. Even though post-Katrina so, therefore, fairly new construction, I expected...Idk...casino-looking carpet and wallpaper in the hallways and rooms; casino-tasting cafeteria-food; bored, old school casino-type employees and, you know, that smokey, slot machine casino smell.

But not at the Palace. I've never been in a fresher, cleaner smelling, spotlessly clean hotel...even in Singapore. Smokers *are* allowed here but are religated to the Smoker's Lounge.

Our room (724) is equally as pristine, contemporary in design with gray tinted wood, crown molding, stainless steel pulls on the dresser and both desks. (I have pics to post but don't know yet if this android app accommodates posting pics.) Spacious bathroom with teakwood seat in bathtub/shower, plush cotton bathmat and unusual sterling silver molding where the tile floor meets the wall. Great water pressure, steady water temperature, and the poor drainage in the sink was repaired by the time we returned to our room late afternoon.

The Palace Buffet concerned us at first because we saw a slow-moving line outside it...a 10 minute wait because everyone pays first. (Lunch for we two was $27 and change.) Once seated we saw that the food selections were divided into areas called Flames, Comfort, Coastal and Wok. Curious arrangement but once we visited each area it made sense and was fun. Comfort food: au gratin potatoes, collard greens, mexicali corn, fried green tomatoes, fried chicken livers and such. Yum. Flames food: smoked slabs of tender pork ribs, sliced smoked turkey, steaks cooked to order, baked beans and such. Coastal food: boiled prawn-sized shrimp, fried shrmp, boiled corn and red skin potatoes and such. Attentive, friendly servers sweep by our table to check on us and bring condiments, refill drinks, etc at just the right time. (We left her a modest but nice $5 tip.) I didn't try the desserts but all the food I tasted was delicious...closer to homemade than merely opening a can of pork and beans, baking them and calling them baked beans.

Every employee we encountered was conversational, sincerely friendly and ready to help. We would definitely choose this hotel during future trips to the Mississippi gulf coast.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Address: 158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.