We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet room, smoke free” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Palace Casino Resort to your Saves list
Palace Casino Resort
158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
November Special from $39
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Quiet room, smoke free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed in the casino hotel 2 nights. At the end of the hall, our room was quiet. Could see the water & bridge but mostly saw the roof of the lower level & some storage containers. Don't stay in 426, 427, 428, 526, 527, 528. Room was nice. Stacked grill restaurant served a good breakfast, bakery had decent scones & cookies. Casino ate our money :(

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    160
    44
    23
    16
See reviews for
90
231
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sharpsburg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

An excellent resort in Biloxi, MS which is entirely smoke free. It was a pleasure to be in a casino without the smoke haze. All aspects of this resort exceeded my expectations. The entire staff was exceptional. I tried two of the restaurants, Contact Sports Bar and Wahoo's Poolside Bar and Grill, which the food and service were great. The room I had was a corner room which allowed two views of the bay. I was totally satisfied with all aspects of my visit and will go again. .

Room Tip: Unless you plan to spend your entire visit in the casino, pay the extra amount and get a room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Several co-workers and I visit the Palace once a year for a teachers retreat. We love that it is non-smoking, the rooms are beautiful, and the restaurants are excellent. they also have a beautiful pool area with a poolside restauraunt and bar. We are not much for gambling, so we don't spend to much time on the casino, but the fact that it's non-smoking is a huge plus. I highly recommend staying here. We love it!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Hello! This Casino hotel was enjoyable mostly because of the smokeless casino. The rooms had paper thin walls, We had some really loud neighbors. I don't want to be gross, so won't say the details. They also were loud early before 7 AM.

The elevator was tricky to learn how to use. It took a little to get used to. It is supposed to be a security thing but it needs to be updated.

Also the pool is like a maze to get to. If is ok if you want a long walk to the pool. After you go to the pool, you have to walk wet a long way back to your hotel room.

I like gambling in a non smoking room but I think I would stay somewhere else and just drive there to gamble.

Room Tip: You might like a room facing the water. We did not have that. We had a roof top view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We just recently returned from the Palace and I must say the visit was better than great. Our visit was for out 57th Anniversary and I mentioned it when I booked with the Palace several weeks in advance. Low and behold, when we checked in, the Front Desk Person said to us Happy 57th Anniversary and your room is ready. We went to our room and found that we had a balloon corsage with "Happy Anniversary" and a cold down bottle of Champaign - what a way to greet us and it was outstanding. The food at the Buffett was great and the Stacked Grill was also awesome as we ate there for breakfast every day. The staff as always was friendly and very helpful and I was sorry we had to leave. I must rate this as above five (5) dots because of the Palace recognizing Senior Citizens.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floors, the view is outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Meadow, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My husband n I met friends there. The hotel is beautiful. The restaurants have great food. Casino pays pretty good. But the best part is the entire place is smoke free. We will definitely be going back there. We even participated in a trivia contest and won some money.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontoon Beach
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Nice hotel, no smoking was awesome clean rooms great nights sleep had a corner room with a magnificent view, casino typical casino, got the 3rd degree everyday from security while walking through casino to get to the restaurants but at least they were doing their job. Wahoo poolside bar is a must great views from there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Address: 158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.