We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non smoking hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Palace Casino Resort to your Saves list
Palace Casino Resort
158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
October Special from $49!
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Pontoon Beach
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Non smoking hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Nice hotel, no smoking was awesome clean rooms great nights sleep had a corner room with a magnificent view, casino typical casino, got the 3rd degree everyday from security while walking through casino to get to the restaurants but at least they were doing their job. Wahoo poolside bar is a must great views from there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    153
    44
    23
    16
See reviews for
87
224
22
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night for a getaway anniversary trip. They had plenty of parking close to the hotel, and check in was fast and easy. We were offered wine at the front desk. Our room was very clean and our bed was comfortable. We ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel's buffet and loved it. The best thing about the resort was that we could breathe clean air! The only downside we could find to this resort was that it was a little far from all the other resorts and entertainment. We would stay at this resort again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed here for a mid-week relaxer. I had not stayed here in a few years and I heard they had updated the place. Check in was fast and easy (deposit was a little hefty). Rooms were spacious, modern and comfortable. We got a room overlooking the pool area so the view was great. Slept well on the bed; the hotel has a pool/hot tub that were enjoyable and not overcrowded.

The casino is smoke free which is a big plus. Its not the biggest casino but it has a good feel to it. I ate at the grill there and food was good for the price, not gourmet but some great pub grub type food. Played at the tables there; the dealers were friendly and even won a little bit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed for one night "passing through" and really enjoyed the hotel. It was a NON-SMOKING casino and hotel! Loved that! The room was spacious, contemporary, clean and comfortable. Lots of outlets for all your electronic gadgets. We had dinner at Mignon's and it was fabulous. Highly recommend it! We aren't much into gambling but did hit a few of the slots and did "OK". If I walk out with what I walked in with I consider it good - pure entertainment. The bakery is to die for - don't miss it! I would have been happy to stay here a couple of days. The beach area in Biloxi looked nice. This hotel is not on the beach but there are views of the Gulf / Gulf inlet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The rooms are beautiful with good-sized fridges, a big flat screen TV and we had a great view of the water. The staff was friendly and efficient. Good pool area with attached restaurant. It is wonderful to be able play the slots and tables without reeking of smoke when you return to your room. No "second-hand smoke" to pollute your lungs and clog up your sinuses. Highly recommend the Palace Casino Resort.

Room Tip: View of the water and as far away from the elevators as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast U.S.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We did not stay in the hotel, rather, ate dinner and did some gaming in the Palace's smoke free environment. Before driving to the Palace, we went into the Beau, and stayed 15 entire minutes. The mustiness of the casino floor in the Beau was enough to drive us right back out the door. Quite seriously, it was that bad. I googled "smoke free casino Biloxi", and the only thing that popped up was the Palace. We drove down the street to the Palace. Parking was easier. The food in Stackers was delicious. Most of all: the property doesn't stink. I'm not a rabid anti-smoker (though my companion is), but the environmental difference between the Beau and the Palace is like night and day. Table staff were friendly and helpful, although drink service seemed non-existent. For those who enjoy table games, the minimums were very reasonable (there was even one three dollar 21 / 3 blackjack table), although I must say I was surprised at the lack of active tables. Overall, a pretty good experience and we'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were very happy with our experience at the Resort and Casino here. We enjoyed playing the tables and slots in a smoke free environment. Our room was spacious and very clean with a very comfortable bed as well. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the restaurant by their pool, where they have daily specials and we were able to enjoy All You Can Eat boiled shrimp for $12.99 that was really good and $1.00 Beers that night. The service was friendly and attentive there too. The view of the water and bridge were nice and it was easy to get on and off the highway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Address: 158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.