We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Save Saved
You added Palace Casino Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palace Casino Resort
158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Sept. Special from $49!
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I must say prior to coming to Biloxi, I hadnt heard of the Palace. It is completely smoke free everywhere you step. Bevarage on the floor was superb. It took no time to get a drink. We stayed in hotel on 8th. We could see not only the pool but also the bay and a little bit of the gulf. The slots allowed me to play for more time than most casino around here. Might not have been a big winner on the floor, they announced two jackpot winners the hour I was on the floor. My only complaint goes to the Grill restaurant on the floor. I felt ignored for the most part. It took forever to get a refill and my food had no flavor. Waitress kept calling me honey and baby. She almost dropped my change on the floor and said she was "making it rain".. A simple sorry would have been fine. The other resturants and gift shop was fine. Loved the free wifi and my hubby loved the gym. Pool was fun and cool also. Will return and even stay here on next trip to Biloxi.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    149
    44
    21
    15
See reviews for
84
216
21
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed Saturday-Monday earlier this month and we could not have been happier. We had requested a room with a king bed, but walked into a room with 2 doubles...no worries, the extra bed was perfect for keeping our luggage on!
The entire hotel and casino is non-smoking, a luxury we didn't fully appreciate until we visited a few other casinos in the area and walked out reeking of an ash tray. I'm looking forward to going back soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plano, tx
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Although I am a lifelong non-smoker who loves to visit casinos, I absolutely hate the smell of smoke that lingers after an otherwise fun day of tables and machines. It was so pleasant to find a really nice hotel with a very good casino floor that didn't allow smoking. We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed our time. The guest rooms are well furnished and quiet. And the other thing I have to mention is the Palace buffet - fabulous! I have been to many a Vegas buffet and I'm telling you this one has the biggest variety of quality food. If you are in the area, stop by the Palace for a fun time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My wife and I spent the weekend here recently and had a great time. We were placed in a room that didn't have a very good view to begin with, my wife has to be able to see outside, so I called the front desk and they immediately moved us to another room with a view of the bay,pool and on site marina.
We had the breakfast buffet the first morning and the chef prepared us an omelette that was delicious, and he seemed to be so willing to please. They also had a large variety of other breakfast foods as well as fruit and pastries. When we returned to our room the maid service had cleaned our room from top to bottom and it smelled so clean and fresh.
On Friday night we had the seafood Buffett and it was magnificent really large shrimp as well as other tempting seafood dishes and prime rib.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone, their rates are competitive or lower than any of the other casino hotels and the entire property is non-smoking and I think they are the only property in this area that has this amenity. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We found that if you wanted a room with a better view to ask for a higher floor and an odd numbered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevil, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Just another fabulous week at the Palace! The hotel and casino are both top notch after renovations that took place. We love the service they provide. Thanks to Judith and Jeff two super accommodating put bosses. Thanks to Eric for all the transportation to and from the casino. The Preserve Golf course is also one of the best golf courses in the area! See you guys next year same time same place!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

As always we enjoyed our stay at the Palace. The room was very clean and refreshed each day. I did not see many people winning this time. Will be back again and hope to try the buffet. front desk was friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

There were two negatives for me. First: I was in an adjoining room and the neighbor had a kid who was noisy til 2am. Second: I called for pricing from the parking lot and by the time I walked in, I was told a higher price. I asked for the price I was given on the phone and the lady told me they sold out of that room because they had been busy.
Despite that, I loved the way the room was decorated, and the balcony view of the bridges was beautiful at night. The next morning, we walked the pedestrian bridge and talked with locals who were fishing. The landscape was beautiful. I'd stay here again for the convenience of walking to the bridge in the morning.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Address: 158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.